God’s Plans Include “Don’t Worry”

A wonderful Bible study is starting with friends I know and love in a nearby town. I really wanted to attend tonight but things were not working in my favor. Finally I emailed the Bible study leader and told her my plight. My heart was with them and knew it was going to be wonderful. Her response was hilarious to say the least. “No worries it doesn’t start till next week!”

Fretting and figuring, confusing and attempting. These are things that can get us set off towards worry and fear. Worry that we can’t get somewhere and fear that we will miss God. Those are the two huge lies the enemy tries to speak into our lives. But thanks to the Lord we can say “No worries!”

Oh beloved, God says to you “No worries!” He says I will get you where I want you to be. Just as I made a way through the desert and parted the sea, I will get you there. If it’s causing confusion and trouble to your heart I’m not in it. I AM the One who sends word to “follow Me” and “fear not”. Those two phrases go together. Yes, you may have to step out of your comfort zone into My comforting care. But within you is the Resource that will equip you to go. Holy Spirit infilling is what you need right now. Time in My Presence is your best appointment. Don’t worry about missing other appointments that may not even be time. But always make time to be alone with Me. I give you peace, joy, strength, wisdom. All the things you will need for your calling.

You can rely on these facts: God doesn’t make you nervous even when He calls you out of your comfort zone. God doesn’t look at your credentials first. He is the one who equips you to do His will. And all of His plans include “don’t worry!”

God loves you and He’s for you! Rest in His promises, rely on His timing, rejoice in His calling! And live free and clear in the Light of His Glory & Grace!

Philippians 4:6 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.

I Peter 5:7 Give all your worries and cares to God, for He cares about you.

Proverbs 19:21 You can make many plans, but the LORD’s purpose will prevail.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

