Are You Ready to Risk?

 

803crown

One of the things I enjoy doing at work is ordering the crowns for the pageant each year. As we looked over the ones that were ordered for this year, we were reminded of a show way back in the 50’s called Queen for a day. Some fortunate housewife in the audience got the opportunity to be queen that day complete with crown, scepter, robe and flowers. She also won prizes to help her at home such as a washer and dryer.

Queen Esther comes to mind. She was the queen. She had the King’s heart and she needed his ear. All of her life, the ups and downs, the places and paces, all these things were used to prepare her for the time she would live in the palace. And she obviously wasn’t just there to take up space, fill a role or be a beautiful wife. No she had a destiny to fulfill. And she had to risk in order to fulfill.

Are you ready to risk in order to fulfill God’s call on your life?

Oh beloved, you have a destiny to fulfill. God planned all of your days before the foundation of the world. Then He sought you out and brought you to His banqueting table to shower you with love, favor and anointing. You are His – He is yours. This position you are in is no accident. You’re not just a Christian who is filling up space waiting for someday. You were born for such a time as this! Isn’t that wonderful? If you’re like me you deal with what if’s and you replay the scenarios of what could happen and all that. But God is speaking and He is saying go forth. I AM the King. And I have called you into My Presence. That which I call you to do I will make happen. All you need to do is say yes and abide in Me.

Isn’t it wonderful to know that your life is magnificent in Christ? Fear has to flee. Doubt has to scurry. Confusion has to come into order. Now is not the time to check your mirror. It’s time to check into what God says in His Word. God is looking for women who will stand strong in Him and do exploits for the Kingdom and Glory of God!

God loves you and He’s for you. This is your signal to move confidently in the calling of God. This is your time to dance onto the stage of blessing and hand out all that you have within your heart to those who are dying of thirst and wondering what they are going to do! Rejoice that you just abide and glide – abide in Christ and glide into the calling. As you live in the Love and walk into the Glory of the Lord!

Esther 4:14 If you keep quiet at a time like this, deliverance and relief for the Jews will arise from some other place, but you and your relatives will die. Who knows if perhaps you were made queen for just such a time as this?”

Psalm 143:8 Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I entrust my life. NIV

Isaiah 12:2 “Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; For the LORD GOD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation.”

Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.

Psalm 86:11 Teach me Your way, O LORD; I will walk in Your truth; Unite my heart to fear Your name.

Psalm 108:8 The Lord will work out His plans for my life— for Your faithful love, O Lord, endures forever. Don’t abandon me, for You made me.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are You Ready to Risk?

  1. Pat Arthur says:

    Thank you, Rebekah. I love it!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

