God Never Says Fix Yourself

Somehow the parents of my grandchildren think I don’t have rules. We are a little free spirited when those precious children are at our house. But I do have rules: You can’t do anything that would hurt yourself and you’re not allowed to hurt each other. Those are the boundaries. Of course it’s a given you can’t eat an entire carton of ice cream in one sitting, but even then we’re liable to fix more than one ice cream cone in a day.  They do get hurt and they do hurt one another but I’m always there to settle the problems and fix the hurts.

God has rules too. We try to complicate God’s rules and add our two cents. Pretty soon we are full of rule-making and rule-doing and we’ve left God behind somewhere. God’s “rules” include telling us how not to hurt ourselves while here on earth. He also takes a great deal of time explaining that we’re not supposed to hurt one another either.  It’s pretty simple really. And when we get hurt or we hurt one another God is always there to settle the problems and fix the hurts.

Oh beloved, God knows everything. He knew all about you before the foundation of the world. He knew you would do things that would hurt you. You’ve been broken in heart, spirit or soul, maybe all three. You just don’t see how you can ever get up and walk again. God is offering you this morning the opportunity to put your hand in His hand and walk out of the brokenness. Even though you may have known full well you were in a mess, He’s still with you and He’s still willing to make all things new for you.  He’s going to go with you into the mess of life. He doesn’t say when you get yourself out of your broken place He will let you come back to Him. No, He’s extending His hand of mercy right now for you. Because He loves you He will heal everything that’s broken and pull you out of the muck of junk to be healed, set free and delivered today!

God loves you and He’s for you. When you’re down and out, when you can’t go on, when you’ve hurt yourself or when you’ve hurt someone else. He’s not going to walk away and tell you to fix yourself ever. Our God is Merciful and Compassionate. Aren’t we blessed? Because who could ever fix anything on their own? Run to His waiting arms this morning and believe His Words to you – I AM that I AM – I AM the Balm of Gilead and there is no other. Rejoice as you live a resurrected life walking in the Light of His Glory & Grace!

Psalm 147:3 He heals the brokenhearted And binds up their wounds.

Psalm 6:2 Have compassion on me, LORD, for I am weak. Heal me, LORD, for my bones are in agony.

Jeremiah 17:14 O LORD, if You heal me, I will be truly healed; if You save me, I will be truly saved. My praises are for You alone!

Lamentations 3:22 The LORD’S lovingkindnesses indeed never cease, For His compassions never fail. 

Isaiah 33:2 But LORD, be merciful to us, for we have waited for You. Be our strong arm each day and our salvation in times of trouble.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

