What Do you See?

There was a cool contest to write a beginning prompt for a novel based on a photo of an old Volkswagen beetle.  I jumped at the chance. I’m a daydreamer anyway, so I had several thoughts as I viewed the bug in the snow parked on the edge of an icy highway.  I discovered that I liked the idea of hearing what I see and speaking it out on paper. It mattered what I focused on. The chill, the old, the color, the setting.

God speaks to my heart. It matters what we see. And what we see clearly as a believer must be through the looking glass of God’s Word. When I focus on the natural I get upset, concerned, worried, fearful and more. But when I focus on spiritual insight for each situation I gain faith, strength and get a whole new appreciation for what God can do.

Oh beloved, isn’t it time to see your situations through the lens of God’s Word? He knows your present circumstances. In the natural, through eyes of the world, it’s an impossible situation.  You’ve worked through everything you can figure out yet the sight remains dismal.  You’re tired of the whole thing – it’s not a pretty picture. Even advice in the natural doesn’t hold out for hope. But when you look through God’s Word you will breach the border of darkness and challenge the hardship to become something beautiful. God’s Word changes everything. As you focus on what God says over what you see, the story changes completely. The Word of God will change your thoughts and then the atmosphere changes. You are not destined to live looking only at the natural. Your destiny involves spiritual insight which creates a whole new canvas – spiritual outcomes! Even the Lord says not one sparrow falls to the ground without His knowledge. You are blessed to be in the world today – where the same wonderful truths of the Word are in operation today for those who will focus their view in the right spirit. You can take a word of Promise and apply it over what you see in the natural and mighty spiritual changes will take place!\
God loves you and He’s for you! Focus on that – use it as a film to lay over the pictures you are dealing with.  What a change is wrought when you let your eyes respond in faith and write the truth down about your whole life. You’re a mighty warrior of faith as you live in the Light of His Truth over all that you see!

Psalm 16:8 I keep my eyes always on the LORD. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken. NIV

I Corinthians 2:14 But people who aren’t spiritual can’t receive these truths from God’s Spirit. It all sounds foolish to them and they can’t understand it, for only those who are spiritual can understand what the Spirit means.

Romans 4:3 For what does the Scripture say? “ABRAHAM BELIEVED GOD, AND IT WAS CREDITED TO HIM AS RIGHTEOUSNESS.”

John 17:17 Sanctify them in the truth; Your word is truth.

2 Corinthians 5:7 for we walk by faith, not by sight [living our lives in a manner consistent with our confident belief in God’s promises]— Amplified

 

 

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

