TIME – From Five Minute Friday

Time? I don’t have time! It often seems that time truly does fly and I find one moment I’m waking up for work on Monday morning and before I blink it’s Friday afternoon. So as I think about the word time I hear God speaking about what we don’t have time for.

I don’t have time for:

The lies of the enemy. His cruel words say ashamed, useless, messed up, washed up, unworthy and more. You fill in whatever it is that haunts your mind. “Set your minds on things above…” Colossians 3:2  If it doesn’t line up with God’s Word about us, we don’t have time!

The burdens I shouldn’t carry.  Really especially us mothers and wives. We tend to drop everything and grab whatever is going by us to fix it, work on it, worry about it, get worn out about it. Jesus tells us in Matthew 11:30 “the burden I give you is light”.   If it’s wearing us out then it’s a burden we don’t have time for!

Perfection.  Oh, oh, oh. Really God? You know God is telling us that we can’t find our own perfection in the flesh. He’s telling us to be satisfied with who we are. He thought we were worthy to be born and fulfill a purpose in His kingdom. “Are you so foolish? Having begun by the Spirit, are you now being perfected by the flesh?” Galatians 3:3 We don’t have time for perfection that keeps us doing and wanting and fixing and wrangling with ourselves!

Oh beloved, when we take time for the important things then we will feel much relieved and more energized to follow Him and do what He has called us to do! He loves you and He’s for you and that’s how we find time to live in the Light of His Wonderful Word!

Isaiah 26:3 You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

 

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TIME – From Five Minute Friday

  1. Tara says:

    I don’t have time for those things either. Visiting from FMF where I’m in the #11 spot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

