You’re Never Safer than in God’s Hands

Last night as we were heading home I was so glad I had someone to drive besides me. When it’s dark I have a hard time seeing and between watching the road and watching for critters I just don’t have a lot of confidence. My husband is always the designated driver and I put my life in his hands with complete trust. He’s proven himself to be trustworthy and he sees even the smallest creature long before I do. I can even take a nap knowing that I am in good hands. With Danny’s expert abilities I am at peace because I know I’m in good hands. He loves me and He wouldn’t do anything to put us in a dangerous situation he couldn’t handle. After all these years I am sure of that. Sure enough, we made it home just fine.

Aren’t we blessed? For those of us who have Christ as our Savior we have no need to be worried, stressed or in dismay. We have God Who is our Pilot, our Guidance, our Courage and our Way Maker. Aren’t we blessed that our life is in His hands and not our own? When darkness comes and we can’t see our way He will guide us through it all and take us home safely.

Oh beloved! You don’t have to go it alone. You don’t have to hope you make it. You don’t have to pull over and quit this trip of life. You may be in the darkest times right now, but there is One Who will get you where you need to be and do that with complete assurance. He tells you this day to rest in Him for He has overcome the world and all that you have to face in it. Yes, there’s tribulation – trials, troubles and ordeals to deal with. Yes, there are distressing situations – dark roads, hidden snares and valleys of despair. Yes suffering may happen. But you are more than the situations you may find yourself going through. You can be courageous because you have a Pilot Who takes you through it all! You’re not destined to have to get yourself through it. God is giving you fresh confidence and joy even in the night for He has great plans for you that require you to rely on His guidance, His Spirit and His abiding victory for you. Don’t fear the darkness, you are filled with the Light. Don’t worry about the road ahead, He has already overcome the obstacles and debris in life. He’s trustworthy, faithful and true. He just wants you to relax in His presence and rest in His leadership as you go through life together. Without Him you can do nothing – you won’t make it. But with God you can do all things including living in His will and for His glory!

God loves you and He’s for you! These two simple statements carry the weight of Truth from Genesis to Revelation. He doesn’t change and He won’t leave you stranded no matter what. It’s time to get going for His Kingdom and Glory! You can do it because your Pilot and Captain will see you all the way as you live in the Light of His Magnificent Victorious Word!

John 16:33  I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace. In the world you have tribulation and distress and suffering, but be courageous [be confident, be undaunted, be filled with joy]; I have overcome the world.” [My conquest is accomplished, My victory abiding.] AMP

Isaiah 46:4 Even to your old age I am He, and even to your advanced old age I will carry you! I have made you, and I will carry you;  be assured I will carry you and I will save you.

Psalm 23:3 He refreshes and restores my soul (life); He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Deuteronomy 31:8 Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD will personally go ahead of you. He will be with you; He will neither fail you nor abandon you.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You’re Never Safer than in God’s Hands

  1. Pat Arthur says:

    Thank you, Rebekah….I so needed to hear and read this this morning.

    Pat Arthur

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

