Trust God and Live Expectantly

 

Untitled 1

As I was checking out yesterday my card was declined. I knew it shouldn’t have been declined but there it was. Fortunately Danny was in the parking lot waiting on me, so a quick phone call and he came to the rescue with his card.  Later we tried my card again and everything was fine. Danny reminded me that it had happened before at the same store. I was glad I had someone with me to encourage me and disprove my concerns.

Oh beloved, there have been times when you have prayed, done the right thing, made the correct steps and yet your plans were declined.  You wanted one thing, but nothing happened. You may be in that situation right now and yet you are still waiting. God wants you to know this morning that He is with you and He is speaking encouragement into your heart right now – wait on Me, trust Me, lean your will and emotions on Me. He doesn’t ask you to wait because He is sitting in heaven hitting the accept button for one and the decline button for another. He has already purchased everything you will ever need at the Cross. He’s also working to disprove your concerns while you wait on Him. The enemy wants you to think you’ve done something wrong and then he goes on to steal your peace. But God has given you His Word, His Bond, His oath – that all things will work together for good and that when we pray He bends His head to listen closely to us. So while you might not be receiving your hopes for one situation yet, you can rejoice that God’s will is going to be done in your life simply because you have chosen to rely on Him.  Your destiny is not to be declined but you are already accepted and your prayers are incense aroma of the grandest kind in the Father’s presence. He is not waiting in the parking lot for you, He is with you always! Trust is your armor and faith is your banner as you keep praying, keep seeking and keep knocking – knowing that you are secure in all that He is and has for you through Christ!

God loves you and He’s for you! That’s enough isn’t it to remain at peace! That’s enough isn’t it to cast all your cares on Him! That’s enough isn’t it to keep moving forward with expectation and joy as you live in the Light of His Glory & Grace!

Psalm 116:2 Because He bends down to listen, I will pray as long as I have breath!

Psalm 40:1 I waited patiently for the LORD to help me, and He turned to me and heard my cry.

Psalm 27:14 Wait for and confidently expect the Lord; be strong and let your heart take courage; yes, wait for and confidently expect the Lord.

2 Thessalonians 2:16-17 Now may our Lord Jesus Christ Himself and God our Father, who has loved us and given us eternal comfort and good hope by grace, comfort and strengthen your hearts in every good work and word.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

