No Panic When God is With You

A trip to the dentist yesterday finished up my year. This trip however was unlike any I’ve ever had. For some reason the deadening of the areas where fillings were needed went down into my throat. My left side was completely numb and it felt like I couldn’t swallow. What a fearful feeling that was! As I left the office I could hardly speak, hoarse and raspy was the outcome.  I went home and did my best to remain calm.  I sat quietly and waiting for the numbing effects to wear off. I prayed and texted a couple of close friends to pray for a quick return to normal. That throat situation was very uncomfortable to say the least. Sure enough the numbness left and I could swallow and speak again. My dentist even called me later that evening to make sure I was okay.  I’m thankful to know I have a caring dentist who checks up on his patients.  I also gained empathy for those who have throat problems as I thought about a friend who has permanent vocal cord damage I asked God to restore her as well.

Oh beloved, you may think that no one cares. You may feel that no one is checking up on your situation. Alone and having feelings of abandonment, you wonder how you could feel so lonely and uncomfortable. God wants you to know this morning that He does care and He is checking on you. In fact, if you are a child of God, He is with you always! He’s gone with you parting the seas of adversity all of your life! He’s seen every season of your life. He knows what is hard to swallow and what has left you feeling numb. He checks and He speaks His love words into your life. He promises to be with you always.  Through the rivers and floods He will keep you afloat. Even if you walk through the valley of the shadow of death even there He is with you. When people walk away He’s taking care of you. When troubles abound He’s filling your life with good things. When you don’t know where to turn or if you will recover He guarantees to see you through it all.

The enemy is whispering, “It’s time to panic!” But you already know you’re not a victim of your circumstances. Even now God is working all things out for your good and His glory.  Whatever trauma you are going through, you can be assured that you are GOING THROUGH. You’re not camping there and you aren’t taking up permanent residence. It’s a season – a season of learning to trust God, believe His Word, gaining insight for living and receiving more understanding of others’ weaknesses. You are also being relieved of all fears and learning that you can trust God and rely upon Him no matter what. The strength you will gain is going to confound the enemy whose plans were to kill your hope, steal your joy and destroy your testimony.  Not troubled by the circumstances you are standing tall in Victory for the King of Glory is your guardian and friend!

God loves you and He’s for you! That’s enough to get you through. That’s what gives you hope and joy in the momentary weaknesses you are going through. Rejoice as you regain your composure and live as an Overcoming Believer walking in the Light of His Wisdom and Power!

Psalm 46:7 The LORD of Heaven’s Armies is here among us; the God of Israel is our fortress.

Romans 8:31 What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us?

Jeremiah 20:11 But the LORD stands beside me like a great warrior. Before Him my persecutors will stumble. They cannot defeat me. They will fail and be thoroughly humiliated. Their dishonor will never be forgotten.

Romans 8:37      Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors and gain an overwhelming victory through Him who loved us [so much that He died for us]. AMP

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Panic When God is With You

  1. Anita Ojeda says:

    What a scary experience, Rebekah! I’m so glad that you recovered quickly, but even more glad that you had godly friends to pray with you and for you in this situation. May God be with you today and may you feel his blessing on your life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

