God’s Grip On Me Won’t Let Go

As I was sitting Monday morning sipping my coffee and trying to stay awake I suddenly felt warmth on my leg, my foot and beyond. Sure enough I’d dozed off and dumped my coffee everywhere. I had my fingers secure in the handle so I didn’t lose the cup and break it. But still I dozed off. For just a split second I lost it and felt very foolish.

God knows when you lose it. He knows when you doze off. He knows when you think in your heart that He’s not going to answer that prayer, He’s not interested in your problems, He forgot about you. He knows how you feel about everything. And beloved, He’s not counting things against you, marking your mistakes on a chalkboard or ready to send you to punishment. Believe it or not He’s still on the Throne, He’s still your Savior, He’s remaining the same, forever forgiving and continually full of mercy and grace for you. His plans for your life are still working out, His love for you is still strong and unchangeable. And regardless of how it looks, how you feel or what you see, He is answering your prayers – every single one of them. He didn’t get bent out of shape when you stomped the floor of your heart and said to Him in thin air “Why?” “When?” “Where?” “What-ever!”

Oh beloved, all of God’s promises remain true and He remains true to you because of Christ. Christ set you up by salvation to be the recipient of God’s grace even in your most UN-graceful moments. He even sent you another Comforter – the Holy Spirit, who will stay within you to guard, direct, guide, convict, restore and reconcile you all the days of your life. So today is your day to wake up! Wake up! You are not the sum of your perfection towards God. You are the sum of God’s Perfect Son towards you! He’s with you, He’s in you, He’s surrounding you and He’s preparing an eternal place for you! Rest in His promises, get a fresh handle on His Truth, pour yourself another cup of mercy and grace and keep walking in truth.

God loves you and He’s for you. Get a firm grip on that truth and live fully alive and awake in the light of His Wonderful Word!

Psalm 73:2 & 23 But as for me, my feet came close to stumbling, My steps had almost slipped… Nevertheless I am continually with You; You have taken hold of my right hand.

2 Timothy 2:13 If we are faithless, He remains faithful, for He cannot deny Himself.

Psalm 117:2 For His lovingkindness is great toward us, And the truth of the LORD is everlasting. Praise the LORD!

Psalm 18:35 You have also given me the shield of Your salvation, And Your right hand upholds me; And Your gentleness makes me great.

Romans 8:1 Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

