Special Combination Just for You

I picked up my phone at a friend’s house yesterday afternoon and somehow the screen lock had been turned on. I tried several four digit combinations but since I’d had that feature turned off I really couldn’t remember what it was. Finally I announced my predicament. “Are you sure it’s your phone?” I heard in unison. So I opened the wallet cover and sure enough the driver’s license picture staring back at me was a blonde! My sweet friend and I have the same phone cover! Sure enough I’d picked up her phone instead of mine. We had a good laugh and we went back inside to retrieve mine.

Oh beloved, your walk of faith in this Christian life looks pretty much the same on the outside for everyone. You must be born again by grace through faith. No one comes to the Father except through Christ. But God has a special combination just for you. Your life is unique in the plans and calling of God. While you want to fit in, and you will through the Spirit of the Lord, still your walk will be unlike everyone else’s. Don’t get frustrated trying to use someone else’s combination. Don’t envy those who seem to have it all together. Don’t waste time wishing to be like them. Their calling is not yours. Your calling is not theirs. God doesn’t want you tangled in the chaos of being like everyone else. He doesn’t want you frustrated by keying in on what others are doing, where they are going or what they are saying. His love is calling you to be different – uniquely you for His unique mission. He wants you to know that you are perfect in His sight for that calling. Nothing can keep you from it as you relent to His plans and submit to His timing.

God says to you this morning, because I love you I have set My seal upon you. You are chosen, you are called, you are anointed. Don’t worry about talents, gifts or background. I do a new thing in each heart and I AM doing a new thing in your heart.

God loves you and He’s for you. Stay close to Him and say yes as often as He asks you. And rejoice that you are called to be unique and special for this generation as you walk in the Light of the Gospel of love!

2 Corinthians 1:21-22 Now it is God who makes both us and you stand firm in Christ. He anointed us, set His seal of ownership on us, and put His Spirit in our hearts as a deposit, guaranteeing what is to come. NIV

2 Timothy 1:9 for He delivered us and saved us and called us with a holy calling [a calling that leads to a consecrated life—a life set apart—a life of purpose], not because of our works [or because of any personal merit—we could do nothing to earn this], but because of His own purpose and grace [His amazing, undeserved favor] which was granted to us in Christ Jesus before the world began [eternal ages ago], Amplified

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

