Five Minute Friday – TRUST

trust

The dictionary says this : trust is a firm belief in the reliability, truth, ability, or strength of someone or something.

The fact is we can’t trust everybody. Nor can we trust everything. People will do us wrong. It’s happened. Ideas will get us on the wrong track. Not every good idea is a God idea.

So when it comes to trust how can we become more trusting and yet not be “hornswoggled” along the way?

God speaks to my heart: Trust in Me. Trust means your issues will be brought to Me first. I AM the Only One you can ultimately trust completely and without reservation. Trust Me for your friendships – I will give you godly fellowship. Trust Me for your plans – I will tell you what to do. Trust Me with your marriage – I will fulfill all your heart’s desires so that you won’t try to lean on one person too much.  Trust Me with your children – My desires for them are higher than your desires. Trust Me with your prayers – I already heard your requests before you spoke them out loud. Trust Me – I AM your King, your Husband, your Savior, your Deliverer, your Redeemer and Friend. Whatever you lack in any area, I am the Filler of that lack. Whatever you don’t trust – I AM the trustworthy go-between for it all. Whatever you need – I AM your Provider.

God loves you and He’s for you. Trust Him. He won’t let you down. And while you learn to trust Him you will grow in faith and wisdom and power and strength for the next issues of trust that come your way. Your destiny is not to be a doubter but a truster, as you live in the Light of God’s Magnificent TRUST!

[ A Psalm of Fearless Trust in God. ] [ A Psalm of David.] The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The Lord is the defense of my life; Whom shall I dread?
Trust in the Lord and do good; Dwell in the land and cultivate faithfulness.
Then Asa called to the Lord his God and said, “Lord, there is no one besides You to help in the battle between the powerful and those who have no strength; so help us, O Lord our God, for we trust in You, and in Your name have come against this multitude. O Lord, You are our God; let not man prevail against You.”
About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Five Minute Friday – TRUST

  1. Tara says:

    I used to trust others pretty easily but then I was burned by someone’s untrust. I have leaned to trust fully in Christ. I’m parked in the #11 parking spot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Janet says:

    Rebekah, your words sing when God speaks in your heart. Beautiful and wise. I am glad I came to visit today.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tlcole14 says:

    Love this! Thank you for the reminder that God is the only one we can really trust. I also love the verse you give at the end. Happy Friday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

