Get Out of the Pit!

This morning I’m reminded of the time our son got stuck in a hole in the back yard. He was about 6 at the time. This was right after the little girl in West Texas fell into the old 8 inch well casing. It took days to get her freed from that 50 foot depth. He wasn’t in much of a hole but when you’re little and you find yourself in a similar situation and you can’t get out it’s a big deal.

Oh beloved, right now you may feel stuck in a deep well. The pit may have been dug by others or it may have been dug by you. Troubles seemed small at first but you’ve been sinking deeper and deeper. Your sorrow is so deep you feel you cannot breathe. Will you be rescued, will you see the daylight again, will you be able to live? You may have hinted at your problem to someone hoping for help, but they just told you it was no big deal. Others may have said your problem was too big. You tried to get help from people but they were overwhelmed by your need.

God wants you to know this morning there is no pit so deep that
God is not able to get you out. His greatest desire is to free you from prison, to set you into the Light and to give you new territory to walk freely in. The enemy of your soul wants you to believe you belong in the pit and there’s nothing you can do. But God promised you that you were free and that freedom is where you belong. God says to you this morning, come out of the pit! I AM that I AM and I AM reaching for you now. Hold onto My unchanging hand. What was meant to destroy is going to be used in My hands as a testimony of resuscitation and restoration! Come forth today and let Me take your problems and give you rest, refreshing and renewal! You will not die in your present problem, you are going to live and show forth My praises as I call you out of darkness into My marvelous light. Yes, I AM with you. Yes, I will free you. Yes, your life is precious to Me. You are cherished, blessed, chosen and redeemed so that you know you are mine. Even when you pass through difficulties I AM with you. And you don’t have to live there – in the pit of despair. You can live in My joy and overcoming strength as you give it all to Me and allow Me to pull you out and into level ground. When I deliver and heal, there are no secondary wounds or problems that don’t get healed. I AM the One who heals to the uttermost and I AM going to pull you up and out no matter what anyone else has pronounced over you. Just keep your eyes on Me.

God loves you and He’s for you. He’s able to make all grace abound so that you are free indeed! Let His truth settle into your heart and mind and refuse to believe the lie that you can’t get out of that pit. You have a destiny to fulfill and today’s your day to begin to walk free as you believe and receive the Light of His Magnificent Glory and Rescuing Grace!

Jeremiah 32:17 Ah Lord GOD! Behold, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and by Your outstretched arm! Nothing is too difficult for You!

Matthew 19:26 And looking at them Jesus said to them, “With people this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

2 Samuel 22:17 He reached down from heaven and rescued me; He drew me out of deep waters.

Lamentations 3:55 But I called on your name, LORD, from deep within the pit.

Jonah 2:2 He said, “I cried out to the LORD in my great trouble, and He answered me. I called to You from the land of the dead, and LORD, You heard me!

Psalm 59:17 O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get Out of the Pit!

  1. Tessa says:

    I have to say this fits my current life experiences. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

