Five Minute Friday – SAME

jesuscrown

I have to admit at times I feel like life is “same ol same ol”. But when I look back over the course of the life I now live In Christ, I see a huge picture! It says in NEON Blinking Beauty “I Am not the SAME!”

Why am I not the SAME? Because Christ has changed me. He changed me the day I said yes to His offer of salvation and redemption. And He’s continually been making changes throughout my life.

Some of those changes were difficult, a shaking, but I have never been the SAME! This gives me wild hope! The things I deal with are changing at the touch of His loving hand through Holy Spirit. Even my prayers won’t be the SAME because HE answers!

Oh beloved, the best way to a changed life is to let Christ change you. Never again will you be the same. It’s so much more wonderful than words can imagine. Regardless of human rejections, personal failures or riddled emotions – one touch from Christ changes Everything!

God loves you and He’s for you! Same Lord, Same Savior, Same Heaven Promises and Earthly Victories! Rejoice in who you are now and look back and see just how much things are NOT the SAME!

Philippians 3:13-14 Brethren, I do not regard myself as having laid hold of it yet; but one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

Galatians 2:20 “I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Five Minute Friday – SAME

  1. Marie says:

    Your words encourage me today. My emotions have been all over the place lately. Part of dealing with anxiety I suppose. Stupidly, I’ve had too many days when I’ve retreated into old habits of seeking distraction instead of allowing Christ to soothe. Thanks for the reminder that it’s always best to turn to Him!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy M says:

    So true! When we are in Him, we are definitely not the same. It’s tempting to want to go back to my same old life, but to do that, I’d have to completely lose sight of the fact that in Christ, we are all a new creation. That idea seems bigger and bigger to me with each passing year.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tara says:

    I love that Philippians verse. Have a great weekend! I’m visiting from FMF where I’m parked in the #9 spot.

    Like

  4. Arthur, Patricia says:

    Amen!!!! Thank you, Rebekah!!! Have a Blessed Weekend!
    Pat

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

