You Can Always Find God No Matter What You’ve Lost

The other day I was looking for my electric can opener. I even got the flashlight out to look in the far recesses of the kitchen cabinets for it. I was so frustrated that I tried using the manual can opener. It hadn’t been used in so long that it wouldn’t work. After I threw it in the trash I asked Danny to help me find it. He too looked everywhere.  As we stood there wondering where on earth that can opener was, he spied it – right on the kitchen counter! Because it wasn’t where it had been before it was almost invisible! We both laughed at not being able to see what was right in front of us!

Oh beloved, God wants you to know this morning that whatever you are looking for it’s time to stop and take another look. He wants you to know that everything you ever need is found in Him! You may have lost your peace, but He is the God of peace! You may have tried to be good enough or work hard enough and yet failed. God says to you do not fear, I AM the God of your righteousness. I AM that I AM says it all for you My child. Everything you’ve lost I AM where you will find it. Everything you need I AM where you will be fulfilled. Everything you long for is found right here with Me.  I AM the LORD who heals you, relieves you, restores you, saves you, sanctifies you, cleanses you, equips you, and more! I AM your encourager, your hope for today and tomorrow and your covering for all past regrets and future fears. Not one thing have you lost is hopeless because I AM your answer. I AM the One who will never leave you or forsake you – even when others walk away, turn their head or bully you, reject you or pass sentence on you. I AM that I AM – even when you pass judgement on yourself or you have convinced yourself that you’ll never find what you truly long for.

I love you, He says over and over again. And because I love you I AM for you! Run to Me this morning and let Me show you everything I have for you – to establish you and give you a future and a hope and to restore your joy so that you can rejoice in My promises. Then live in My light and walk in My favor as you believe in My Glory & and rely on My grace alone!

Psalm 18:46 The Lord lives, and blessed be my rock; And exalted be the God of my salvation!

Psalm 68:20 God is to us a God of deliverances; And to God the Lord belong escapes from death!

Psalm 43:4 There I will go to the altar of God, to God—the source of all my joy. I will praise You with my harp, O God, my God!

2 Corinthians 1:3 All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. God is our merciful Father and the source of all comfort.

2 Peter 1:3 Seeing that His divine power has granted to us everything pertaining to life and godliness, through the true knowledge of Him who called us by His own glory and excellence.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

