Five Minute Friday – Find

Well, before we can “find” we’ve got to know what we are really looking for.

We think if we look for love, approval, acceptance, worth, etc. that we will find it in people, places or things.

But God says when you look for Me you will “find” everything else you’ve ever longed for.

Why do we complicate this as though we were playing hide and seek? Why do we waste our time, resources and efforts searching for things that don’t really satisfy anyway?

Oh beloved, I have found that God is more than enough! I am praying for you today that you too will find In Him all that you are desperate for and realize that He is more than enough!

God loves you and He’s for you! Seek Him, Go After Him, Abide in Him and watch as even the dry places of your life will blossom as you find your true self in Him!

Jeremiah 29:13 Then you will seek Me, inquire for, and require Me [as a vital necessity] and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart. amplified

Philippians 4:19 And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from His glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Five Minute Friday – Find

  1. How funny..I had thought I was going to take your approach to FIND…but then as I wrote it became something completely different…even though we share a scripture in our posts. God is so good and it is true that in seeking Him we will FIND all. Thank you for sharing!
    *visiting from FMF

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joy Lenton says:

    Hi Rebekah. It’s strange how God works sometimes. I was thinking along the lines you speak of above when I first saw the word for five-minute-friday but when I sat down to write something entirely different emerged! Yet I see you have written on this very theme and I get to read it because you are my neighbour. Thank you for this timely word. God must want me to heed the message! Blessings 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

