Tuesday @ Ten – The words I live by, and what that means to me . . . .

“God loves you & He’s for you!”

These are the words I live by. When I began to write and was getting ready to publish the first devotional book, God spoke to my heart. He said “choose your platform well. For what your platform is, is what you will be known for.”

It means two things to me. One – that as I speak to others I speak through His love and care. Everyone needs compassion, everyone needs love and God has plenty of both. I’ve found that people will respond to love more than anything else in the world. And I want to be known as a giver of Agape love.

Two, it means the world to me because when I’m down and out about myself or failing to see hope and forgiveness for myself, I speak it back to me as well! I need to know just like everyone else that God loves me and He’s for me!

Oh beloved, it’s true! God does love you and He is for you! Run to Him today and rest in His promises, abide in His love and walk in the Light of His Glory and Grace! He will say yes to you because His promises are true!

Ephesians 2:4-5 – But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ— by grace you have been saved …
About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tuesday @ Ten – The words I live by, and what that means to me . . . .

  1. Joy Lenton says:

    Rebekah, you cannot know just how much your words have ministered to me today! My soul is drowning in weakness and weariness and I have failed to offer myself grace, never mind hope and forgiveness. I really need this great reminder of God’s unfailing love for me just as I am and the peace which comes from resting deeper in Him. Thank you. Blessings in abundance. Xx

    Like

  2. Barbara says:

    How blessed we are Rebekah that God loves us and IS for us! Thanks for sharing these words!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Liz says:

    Thank you for sharing this with us today. This has been a rough evening for me, and I need this reminder very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

