God Is Never Wrong

We are counting on the weather service to be correct in their forecast. It reads Another Hot Day Monday – Followed By Relief Tuesday. Imagine looking forward to low 90’s for the high temperature of the day. According to the forecast we will be seeing some 60’s at night. Although there’s still no mention of rain, the promised cool down is bringing high hopes to us.

Oh beloved, God wants you to know that even though the weather forecast could be wrong, God is never wrong. He says to you this morning. I AM that I AM. I AM your shade in the heat, I AM your refreshing in the drought, I AM your hope in despair and I AM your promise in a world full of disappointments. The weather reporters have much knowledge of the system but I AM the Lord of all. Nothing is done apart from Me. Not one human on earth has breath without My hand. You may be disappointed that no rain is in sight, but you never need to be disappointed in Me. I AM your Creator, Deliverer and Friend. I will be with you forever and you can trust Me when everything and everyone else fails. I will never leave you or forsake you, even when all others turn their back or walk away. I will always lift you up, help you forward and bless your life. I have given you richly all things to enjoy, so don’t waste time worrying and wondering how you will make it. I AM the one who gives you strength to endure and inner joy in the process.

Don’t spend all your time looking for things that man says are possible. Instead look to Me for the impossible. That’s My specialty. I will give you fresh oil for your lamp and you will shine for Me as you hold tightly to My unchanging hand.

God loves you and He’s for you! Over and over His promises are true. Run to His Word this morning and find relief. Then notice that as you head into the world you will be full of His restoration and relief. You are appointed and anointed to carry His truth into your sphere of influence so that others will see Jesus in you as you live in the shade of His glorious comfort and care!

Deuteronomy 32:10 He found him in a desert land, And in the howling waste of a wilderness; He encircled him, He cared for him, He guarded him as the pupil of His eye.

Isaiah 63:9 In all their affliction He was afflicted, And the angel of His presence saved them; In His love and in His mercy He redeemed them, And He lifted them and carried them all the days of old.

Psalm 121:5 The LORD is your keeper; The LORD is your shade on your right hand.

Psalm 91:1 He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High Will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

