You Were Created to Know God Intimately

Last night as I was talking with my daughter she reminded me that there were things I still hadn’t told her. You see, just like all parents, when she’d ask questions about grown up stuff I’d tell her “when you get older I’ll tell you.” We laughed because there were some things I never got around to telling her. She said she must not have cared because she never asked again. In her case she has found out everything she needed to know and she’s found out even more than she ever imagined. She also knows that like I told her and my mother told me, telling intimate details about life is part of waiting till you’re older.

Oh beloved, have you been waiting for someday when it comes to spiritual truths? Are you thinking that some deep truths are for certain believers but not you? Do you think that God has said someday about His wonderful intimate valuable information? Maybe you haven’t even thought to desire more or greater or deeper truths of His Word. God wants you to know this morning that He holds no information about gifts and callings and fruit and spiritual depths from you. He says that all His Word is understandable by the simplest believer. God doesn’t want you to lack in anything. He says to ask! He says Ask of Me and I will give you all the depths of the riches of the Kingdom. He says understanding is His delight to share with you. There is no age limit to seeking God’s face or to fulfilling all of God’s promises. God’s only requirement for His deeper knowledge is that you seek Him with all of your heart. You may have been told that you couldn’t understand.

You may have thought it required great study and long hours of working through words in the Bible to know what God is really saying. But His love compels Him to share all the intimate details of Spirit led living with you. He wants you fully equipped as a sturdy, strong, confident believer. His motivation is love and His plan is for you to be all that you can be in Him.

He says to you this morning, come unto Me, and sit at My feet, fellowship with Me, learn to hear My voice and I will tell you great and wonderful things that you won’t believe. I’ll even give you the desire to know all about Me and the heart to believe all I say in My Word. I give the deeper things of My Kingdom to those who seek me, no matter who they are. And I withhold information from those who think they are smarter than everyone else. It is not by human might or brain power that I AM known but by My Spirit. And you have My Spirit in you and you can be filled to overflowing with more of My Spirit whenever you want it. I withhold no good thing – not a single spiritual enlightenment or gifting – from those who walk close to Me. My love is with you and My hand is on you and you are My child. It’s all yours from Genesis to Revelation. Nothing is too difficult for Me and nothing is too deep for you to walk the Word out in Faith.

God loves you and He’s for you. Seek His face. Ask for the Riches of Spirit filled and Spirit led living. Read the Word and ask God to open the eyes of your understanding. Love the Lord, spend plenty of time with Him and He will fill you, refresh you, teach you and then send you out to share it all with others. Don’t worry when someone says they know something you don’t know. You know the King of Glory! And you have the Mind of Christ! Rejoice in all that is available to you and live in the Light of His Knowledge, given to you through His glory and grace!

Psalm 105:4 Seek, inquire of and for the Lord, and crave Him and His strength; seek and require His face and His presence [continually] evermore.

Psalm 34:10 The young lions do lack and suffer hunger; But they who seek the Lord shall not be in want of any good thing.

I Corinthians 2:16 For who has known or understood the mind (the counsels and purposes) of the Lord so as to guide and instruct Him and give Him knowledge? But we have the mind of Christ (the Messiah) and do hold the thoughts (feelings and purposes) of His heart. AMP

John 15:15 I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you. NIV

Isaiah 45:3 And I will give you treasures hidden in the darkness–secret riches. I will do this so you may know that I am the LORD, the God of Israel, the one who calls you by name.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

