No Longer Just a Fan

I think I’ve mentioned this before. But I was a HUGE fan of the Monkees in the late 60’s. They were just my favorite band of all time. I had all their records (still do) and I was a member of their fan club. I also still have an autographed photo of the band. I made it my business to know a lot about them. But even though I had all the information that a top fan would have I didn’t really know them personally. I was just a fan.

Oh beloved, God is calling you into a deeper relationship with Him this morning! He has loved you with an everlasting love and He wants to teach you deeper things of the Spirit. He wants you to know all about Him so that when things are hard and rough times come you will be able to stand. He wants your deepest devotion so that you are secure and aware of His Truth no matter what comes your way. He has autographed every page of the Word so that you see His fingerprint everywhere.

While commitment may seem scary, the lavish love received makes even the most wary heart rejoice! Up until now you’ve known who He is, but He’s taking you deeper into relationship so that you will be a shining example of His tender loving care! What other relationship can be so loving and generous? The One who hung each and every star in the sky knows your name! The One who spoke and the void came alive and He breathed the breath of life into you as well! He says it’s time to Come Alive! He won’t let you down. He loves you so much that He’s calling you out of the shadows behind the stage to stand in the light of His Glory as His Bride! He’s dancing over you in Love and He’s singing His love call into your heart.

God loves you and He’s for you! Respond today! Rejoice as He will not settle for anything less than the best for you, His Beloved. No fear in this magnificent relationship for He is devoted to you forever. Others may have said they were committed, but our God went to the Cross to make a commitment to you, He rose from the grave to prove His plan for you and He’s coming again to take you with Him as a seal of His love for you. This is amazing grace and perfect love! Your life is esteemed as rare and beautiful worth as you live in the Light of His Personal Glory and Intimate Grace!

Zephaniah 3:17 The LORD your God is in your midst, A victorious warrior. He will exult over you with joy, He will be quiet in His love, He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy.

Isaiah 62:4 It will no longer be said to you, “Forsaken,” Nor to your land will it any longer be said, “Desolate”; But you will be called, “My delight is in her,” And your land, “Married”; For the LORD delights in you, And to Him your land will be married.

Hosea 2:19-20 I will betroth you to Me forever; Yes, I will betroth you to Me in righteousness and in justice, In lovingkindness and in compassion, and I will betroth you to Me in faithfulness. Then you will know the LORD.

Ephesians 1:18 I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened, so that you will know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

