No Enemy Can Change Your Victory!

We’ve seen one too many spiders in the house this year. I probably should say I, because I’m the one who absolutely hates spiders. Last night I woke up and got a drink in the bathroom and there was another one – a brown recluse.  I am thankful to say it was dead. I picked it up with a piece of tissue and flushed it away.  I have no desire to help spiders live or to make room for them in my house. I check the corners of the rooms regularly and am always on the watch for a brown speck anywhere. But here was this one, not even dried up yet, and it was delivered to my sink right where I could see it.

God speaks to my heart. We may feel we are overrun by the enemy of our souls. There’s satanic influence everywhere we turn. Sometimes we find ourselves hunting for him and seeking him out. But God says to us this morning, I AM the one who died so you could live. Christ came to destroy the works of the devil. As that spider you fear that could deliver a blow to you that would cause much pain and damage was found there on your sink with no power, so I have taken the power of the enemy to harm My children away.  You have no need to hunt and search for the enemy, he is a roaring lion seeking to devour anyone he can.  But because of the Cross and the grave, the empty tomb and My Risen Son, you are free to enjoy the blessings of God as you live according to My Word in the power of that same Resurrection. You too are dead and your life is hidden in Christ. It’s no longer you who lives, but Christ lives in you. Your destiny is not to live fearful and cringing but to live a strong, worshipful, powerful, tranquil, determined life with Holy Spirit power every day.

Oh beloved! This is a time to rejoice! Although you may feel overrun by the enemy, you are truly an overcomer! All the enemy does when he meets with the power of God is roll over and lose all power. The Word is your weapon and the Spirit of God is your ally for anything the enemy tries to throw your way. His bite is harmless and you are immune to His sting. Life in Christ can be hard and we do have an enemy but God has given us everything we need for life and godliness – and that is for you personally! Not just the body of Christ but you! If you have given your heart to Christ, the salvation you experience is beyond wonderful! Even when things look bad, you can rejoice because all victory is yours!  You are destined to learn to live in the power of the Living God!

God loves you and He’s for you! The enemy may crawl around in the shadows and try to play tricks on your mind. BUT GOD is your King and the Protector of your life, your family, your domain, your region and your world! The King is the ultimate pest control – for He is ruler over all the earth and He will take care of you as you live faithfully in the Light of His Glory and Grace!

I Corinthians 15:55 O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory?

Hebrews 2:14-15 Therefore, since the children share in flesh and blood, He Himself likewise also partook of the same, that through death He might render powerless him who had the power of death, that is, the devil, and might free those who through fear of death were subject to slavery all their lives.

I Corinthians 15:57 but thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

1 John 2:14 I have written to you who are God’s children because you know the Father. I have written to you who are mature in the faith because you know Christ, who existed from the beginning. I have written to you who are young in the faith because you are strong. God’s word lives in your hearts, and you have won your battle with the evil one.

I John 5:4 For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith. NIV

(artwork found on Pinterest)

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

