God Wants to Speak to Your Heart!

Image result for paintbrush and palette

We attended a Prophetic Art workshop last weekend. Because our 7 year old grandson loves to paint and draw, we took him with us. He was thrilled to get the opportunity to paint. This art workshop had less to do with getting a painting right and more to do with hearing from the Lord. Perfection wasn’t the goal here. Sure enough, Blakely painted a lovely picture of skies and water with birds flying over the water. And he understood the interpretation of his painting very well.

This class was especially a blessing because it taught all of us how to hear from the Lord in a deeper way, putting onto paper how He wants to speak to each person and that it was open to all – men, women and children painted. It was very deep, but even a child can understand. In fact, we must become as little children – open, honest and willing to believe the good things He sees about us and in us.

Oh beloved, did you know? Have you heard? God wants to speak to your heart! He wants to tell you deep and wonderful things that can only be from Him. He speaks love with everything He teaches. He speaks so clearly that even a child can hear Him. And you are a child of the Most High God! He says don’t worry about being perfect. I AM your perfection. Don’t worry about what others might think. I AM the One Who is calling you. Just as you put paint to canvas, so I put My Spirit in you to hear Me and be blessed, walk in favor and live a colorful life in Me. Always remember, I AM the One who will speak with gentleness, love and tenderness to you My child. I have a wonderful plan for your life and My Spirit will gather you up and speak into your heart. Walk in My Precepts, desire My Gifts and cling to Me. Write down what I AM speaking to you. Take time to listen to My Heart. Practice My Presence and be assured that the canvas of your life will be filled with good and wonderful things. Don’t picture the troubles, rejections, fears or worries. Instead picture My Answers, My love, My acceptance, My joy and My help. I will never leave you or forsake you. I see you and it is a beautiful painting ! I don’t picture your troubles, I picture your answers. I don’t picture you as a weakling, I see you strong and invincible through Me. You are an image of My Salvation and each day I add new and lovely things to your life.

God loves you and He’s for you. Let Him speak to your heart. Let Him encourage your faith. Let Him show you all the depths of the riches of His love. As you learn to picture yourself from the viewpoint of God’s love you will grow stronger in faith and walk victoriously in the Light of His Glory and Grace.

Psalm 5:3 In the morning You hear my voice, O Lord; in the morning I prepare [a prayer, a sacrifice] for You and watch and wait [for You to speak to my heart].

John 6:63 It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh is no help at all. The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and life.

Psalm 29:4 The voice of the Lord is powerful; the voice of the Lord is majestic.

Psalm 139:17 How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them!

Psalm 40:5 O LORD my God, you have performed many wonders for us. Your plans for us are too numerous to list. You have no equal. If I tried to recite all your wonderful deeds, I would never come to the end of them.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God Wants to Speak to Your Heart!

  1. tessvowels says:

    Reblogged this on tessvowels and commented:
    late, but so worth it ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

