God is Preparing You for a Crown

crown

I had a dentist’s appointment yesterday. It was preparation for a crown. To tell you the truth, the older I get the less I like the idea of going to the dentist. It’s nerve wracking to be flat in that chair. It’s nerve wracking to hear the drill. In order to have a crown, you have to have things ground down a bit – sometimes more than a bit. It’s just messy. It’s uncomfortable. It’s gotta be done. It’s worth it.

Did you know? The Lord is preparing you and I for a crown. It can get messy. Nerve Wracking. Flat on our backs at times. We can get very uncomfortable in the process, but it’s got to be done. For you see, God is preparing us for the crowning moment of our lives as believers! He’s not wearing us down He’s remaking us into the image of our Savior, His Son, Jesus Christ! He will even keep a check on us to make sure we are okay in the process. Hang in there precious one, for it is so worth it!

Oh beloved, the Lord speaks to your heart this morning and He says “trust Me”. Lean into My loving care. Trust the process that I am taking you through. Don’t let anyone tell you that a crown has no cost. But don’t let anyone tell you that you aren’t worth it. I AM the One who has called you out of the darkness and into My marvelous light. The plans that I have for you will bless you with honor and glory at just the right time. I will never put you in a position to harm you. I AM your great protector and you mean more than life to Me. Before the foundation of the world I chose you to do exploits in the Spirit and shine like the Son. If there’s messy and uncomfortable moments, know that I have gone before you to prepare the way for you. If you feel discomfort, praise will chase the pain away. If you feel distress, prayer is your weapon against that. If you start wondering if I AM really with you, worship brings you peace in the midst of it all.

“I love you and I AM for you!” Aren’t God’s Words to us beautiful and refreshing?! He is crowning our lives with GOOD things. That means He takes the hardships, trials and negatives and refits them for His own glory and our good! Rejoice and welcome the Lord into every area of your life as you learn to live in the Light of His Glory and Grace!

Psalm 103:4 Who redeems your life from the pit, Who crowns you with lovingkindness and compassion

Psalm 149:4 For the LORD delights in His people; He crowns the humble with victory.

James 1:12 God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love Him.

I Peter 4:5 And when the Great Shepherd appears, you will receive a crown of never-ending glory and honor.

Colossians 3:24 Remember that the Lord will give you an inheritance as your reward, and that the Master you are serving is Christ.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

