Tuesday@10 – I Find Strength in…

This morning as I was sitting in our disheveled house, I couldn’t move the small table we use as a coffee cup holder. We’ve been remodeling and half the downstairs (open floorplan) has new flooring. Half has old carpet. We are about to cross over to the new flooring area, so Danny can pull up the old carpet and complete the transition. Anyway I just didn’t have the strength to move that table even a teeny bit. I truly don’t have much upper body strength. I had to ask my sweet hubby to move it for me. And gladly he did.  I move furniture with my hips and legs mostly. You might say I just walk it out.

I find strength in walking out my faith. I am truly weak and cannot do much of anything on my own. But as I walk out the life lessons and move through the heavy stuff I find that my strength is increased in the Lord. He doesn’t mind my weakness. In fact He seems to understand it completely and use it as an object lesson about His Strength. I can truly thank the Lord for all my weak areas. These are the areas where I cry out to Him for help and He comes quickly to my aid. He loves to help me.

Oh beloved, don’t lament what you can’t do on your own! We weren’t meant to struggle through and push beyond our human limits. We are meant to be a glorious example of finding strength in God through Christ. Rejoice in His presence. Rest in His promises. And call on Him to find strength for everyday tasks and monumental mountains that might come your way.

God loves you and He’s for you. Wow, the strength of those words! Let Him do it for you, for truly it is in Him we live and move and have our being! Have a blessed day as you learn to enjoy finding Strength in  Him alone!

2 Corinthians 2:9 And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. NAS

Ephesians 3:16 I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. NLT

Ephesians 6:10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of His might.

Join me and other bloggers over at http://findingthegracewithin.com

Tuesday at Ten

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday@10 – I Find Strength in…

  1. Christina says:

    Love the reminder that God loves us and is for us!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Barbara says:

    Yes, Rebekah…we find our strength in Him! Thanks for sharing your Tuesday @ Ten; just posted mine, which, in different words, says the same thing!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

