Me and the Daredevil!

One thing about being married to a daredevil, I have always lived an exciting life! Whether in a truck or a car or on the back of a motorcycle, it’s been interesting at times, breathtaking at others and heart stopping as well! While on one of my favorite trips we drove through a herd of buffalo. It was a beautiful pastoral scene toward the end of that day out. I never knew we were in danger of any kind. I just let the one driving the motorcycle, my hubby, lead me. He wasn’t afraid, so why should I be?

Recently I watched a documentary about buffalo and apparently they will charge a motorcycle if they feel the need! Still I would not change a thing about this life we’ve lived together. Whether it was hairpin turns or hairpin situations of life, it has been worth it. I’m pretty sure my life would have been quite dull without my fearless husband.

Oh beloved, God wants you to know that life in Him is exciting! He is the Author of your faith! He is in the lead. He will take full responsibility for the direction of your life. Since He is in the lead, you can trust Him wherever He takes you. Interesting situations, breathtaking decisions and heart stopping moments are all covered by His Sovereign Hand of love. You may want to be fearful but you can be assured that God has your life in His hands and will carefully watch over it no matter the situation. When you look at your life so far, hasn’t God always seen you through? Think of the desperate situations you found yourself in in the past – and see God’s hand of deliverance working for you. You don’t have to take the dangerous curves of life alone or by your own strength. He’s always going to work things out for your good and His glory. That’s how God is. Taking things carefully, watching out for yourself or just staying close to home won’t help. Life with God in the lead is the best life ever. Regardless of the situations, you are most safe as a believer with the Lord directing your path.

God loves you and He’s for you! This is why you can trust Him. He has wonderful plans full of blessings, righteousness and wonder. Just trust Him and let Him lead you all the way. Even if you feel you are riding through a herd of buffalo you will be safe because the King of the Universe is directing your life onward and upward. Rejoice in His plans as you live the confident life in the light of His Glory and Grace!

Joshua 1:9 This is my command–be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.

Psalm 73:25 Whom have I in heaven but You? I desire You more than anything on earth.

Psalm 16:8-9 I have set the LORD continually before me; Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken. No wonder my heart is glad, and I rejoice. My body rests in safety.

Psalm 9:10 And those who know Your name will put their trust in You, For You, O LORD, have not forsaken those who seek You.

Exodus 15:3 In Your lovingkindness You have led the people whom You have redeemed; In Your strength You have guided them to Your holy habitation.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

