Life in Christ is Tastier than the Best Coffee!

I remember that the coffee pot was always on at my parents’ house. It was just part of their daily life. I can’t ever remember a time when my folks weren’t drinking the rich dark stuff. They loved it. It took me a while to get it. I finally developed a taste for it and the habit of daily coffee is now part of my life. Danny and I try different flavors and brands while trying to find the best cup of coffee. You could say I can’t make it without my morning coffee.

Coffee drinking may seem like a necessity in life, but without Jesus, we truly won’t make it through the day. We may need a little bit of coffee, but we need a whole lot of Jesus! God loves us so much that He has given us a desire for Him. He makes a way for us to taste and see that He alone is God!

Oh beloved! In Christ, everything you ever hoped for is given to you. True satisfaction. Freedom from bitterness. Freedom from searching for the right thing to finding that Jesus is all you ever wanted. With coffee it depends on what others like to flavor their cup. But with Jesus, everything is perfect right down to the last drop. Sin’s penalty is removed. Desperation can’t remain. Fear can’t stay around. Worry is filtered out. Christ has made a way so that when you take the cup of salvation you get everything else you will ever need!  People will disappoint you, hobbies may lose their charm, life may get messy, but with Jesus everything works out for our good and His glory no matter what. He is our answer in the search for all our longings to be met.

God loves you and He’s for you! That’s why He has given you all that you will ever need or hope for in one package! You are set free to live a tasty life, deep and rich and fulfilling! Your morning coffee might be good, but when you run to the Lord and delight in His Word, each day is truly fulfilling and blessed! Run to Him this morning and thank Him for His provision that never runs dry. Drink daily of His precious benefits as you live in the Light of His Glory and Grace!

Psalm 34:8 Taste and see that the LORD is good. Oh, the joys of those who take refuge in Him!

Psalm 116:13 I will lift up the cup of salvation and praise the LORD’s name for saving me.

Philippians 4:19 And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

Psalm 16:5 LORD, You alone are my portion and my cup; You make my lot secure. NIV

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

