Tuesday @ 10 – “Someday I will . . . . .”

someday

Dreamers dream don’t they? I found that the more I dream the less I accomplish. If all I do is dream then I’ll end up empty.  Maybe, just maybe your someday is TODAY!

Women are such dreamers. We have high hopes but we often live far below those hopes. If you and I were talking to God today and we were to tell Him “Someday, Lord I will…” what would those I will’s be?  Here are a few. Perhaps you can add your own or you can relate to one of these.

Someday, Lord, I Will…

Live at peace with myself.

Not settle for mediocre living.

Believe Your Word.

Stop questioning and start saying Yes to You.

Realize my worth, my potential, my dream is found in You Alone.

Oh beloved, Someday is Today!  God speaks this morning and He says I AM your answer to Someday. I AM the One Who leads you, guides you, protects you and makes you able to be all you can be in Me. I have given you the measure of faith – so you can believe My Word.  I AM your hand up to Higher Living. I encourage you daily to say Yes to Me! And I love you, I care about you, you are worth the life of My Son, and I will give you dreams and visions. I will even give you the way to make those Somedays become reality.

God loves you and He’s for you!  Settle that today. Not someday when you think you’re good enough, smart enough or wise enough. Today!  Thank Him right this moment for fulfilling all His plans for you and through you as you live in the Light of His Glory and Grace!

2 Corinthians 3:5 It is not that we think we are qualified to do anything on our own. Our qualification comes from God.

Psalm 25:5 Lead me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation; For You I wait all the day.

Join me and others over at http://www.findingthegracewithin.com for other takes on today’s phrase.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

