God Always Rehearses the Truth About You!

I know I talk about grandkids a lot! But they are such magnificent messages in little packages. Just yesterday the little gang and I were talking. We had been hugging and laughing and talking about all kinds of good things about them. Then they began to talk about me! They rehearsed things they know about me. All the good things about grandmothers were the things they rehearsed. It’s hard to believe that I’m imperfect when they talk about me! No matter how imperfect I am they never rehearse my failings, just the things they love about me!

Oh beloved, God wants you to know it’s time to quit rehearsing your mistakes and failures. He wants you to know this morning that He isn’t rehearsing them over you. When He looks at you He doesn’t see failure or mistake or problem. If you’re beating yourself up you need to know that’s not your job, nor is it God’s job. The hurts, failings and mistakes of your life aren’t even remembered by the Lord. He knows your every weakness, but He is your strength! He knows your problems but He’s your problem solver. God will never point out your glaring shortcomings or embarrass you about yourself.

Christ went to the cross so that your lack or failures aren’t your destiny.

God loves you and He’s for you. It’s time to rise up and rehearse the truth about yourself! You’ve done enough beating yourself up. Run to the Word this morning and see what God always says about you. His Word is His bond. He loves you with an everlasting love and He provides all your needs for acceptance and peace. Drop those lies and dance into your best life ever as you live in the light of His Glory and Grace!

Romans 5:8 But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.

Isaiah 41:10 Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

Ephesians 3:17-19 so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; and that you, being rooted and grounded in love, may be able to comprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth, and to know the love of Christ which surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled up to all the fullness of God.

Psalm 62:8 Trust in Him at all times, O people; Pour out your heart before Him; God is a refuge for us.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

