Tuesday at Ten: I AM ENCOURAGED BY . . . .

I couldn’t believe it when I finally got time at 11 am to see the prompt phrase for this week!  All morning long God spoke encouragement into my spirit and had me speak encouragement on facebook. Even encouragement was sent to friends via email. And one photo encouragement sent via text to another friend.

I am encourage by….

Christ in me, the Hope of glory! This is no mere hope so kind of stuff. This is factual confidence that in Christ I am assured heaven. Not only that, I have assurance by the Holy Spirit in me that I can abide in Him all the way there.

Knowing I am fulfilling God’s purpose.  Speaking what He says to my heart to other hearts who need encouragement is my one desire.

I am encouraged by other believers who are living out their faith, through testings, trials, troubles, dreams, and more. The body of Christ, the CHURCH, is so amazing! I love and am encouraged to know the church is a body not a building.

Most of all I am encouraged that God is Sovereign and cannot be removed from His Throne! No weapon formed against me will prosper because I belong to Him!

Oh beloved, get to reading more encouraging words. Search for them. You’ll have to dig through a lot of junk to find it, but they are there just as sure as gold and diamonds are in the earth. Live in the Light of His Word and find that your life is a shining example of His Glory and Grace!

Romans 15:5 May the God who gives endurance and encouragement give you the same attitude of mind toward each other that Christ Jesus had… NIV

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 What a wonderful God we have—he is the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the source of every mercy, and the one who so wonderfully comforts and strengthens us in our hardships and trials. And why does he do this? So that when others are troubled, needing our sympathy and encouragement, we can pass on to them this same help and comfort God has given us.

Proverbs 12:25 Anxious hearts are very heavy, but a word of encouragement does wonders! TLB

Writing for Tuesday at Ten click here.

(thanks to KLOVE radio for the encouraging graphic!)

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

