Tuesday at Ten – I Often Wonder…

Okay first thing that pops into my head.  I often wonder if I missed God. I’m a little slow to make progress. I hear Him speak and yet I am very deliberate in my response. Lately I’ve felt that maybe I’ve missed Him somewhere. I asked my sweet hubby and his response was “well don’t beat yourself up about it”.  LOL What I WANTED him to say was : “No, you haven’t missed Him at all!”

Truth is, we probably do miss God or at least miss His starting gun at times. And if we’re not careful we will beat ourselves up and then time will fly with more time wasted.

Being beat up by yourself is no way to live. 

Oh beloved, let’s covenant together to quit wondering if we missed God and start living in the Wonder of Him!  I think the more we live in His Wonder the less we’ll have time to wonder if we’re getting it right, living the life, choosing His best or missing Him entirely. IF it’s all about faith then I’m all in. We have a faithful God who doesn’t wonder if we’re His or not. He just loves us and leads us and blesses us and forgives us over and over and over again.

God loves you and He’s for you. I often wonder if we really get that? Lord, teach us to understand You, to live in the wonder of who You are for us and to us and through us. And God, if you don’t mind, help us live for You in the light of your Glory and Grace!

2 Timothy 2:13 Even when we are too weak to have any faith left, He remains faithful to us and will help us, for He cannot disown us who are part of Himself, and He will always carry out His promises to us. (The Living Bible)

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday at Ten – I Often Wonder…

  1. Thank you for the wonderful reminder of His love!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Barbara says:

    Beautifully said, Rebekah! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this phrase prompt!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

