You Can’t Be Everywhere

direct your steps

The two youngest grandsons had baseball games last night. I don’t like to miss any of their games but I had to miss last night’s “double header”. Our oldest granddaughter’s birthday party weekend starts tonight so her yearly birthday cake had to be made. As it turns out both boys had their best games to date! Wish I could have been there! I can’t be in both places at the same time. I can’t do it all. Pretty good grandmother that I am, still sometimes there’s a conflict. I have to choose what I can do. There will be other ballgames. And there’s a lovely red velvet cheesecake in the fridge for the 17 year old. I’m also so blessed that she still wants me to make her birthday dessert.

Oh beloved! You are dealing with many things in your life. It’s truly complicated isn’t it? There is One Who is able. He’s also the God who sees your needs, hears your prayers, knows your heart and can meet all of the complexities of your life. He’s not moved by time or any other constraints. He will help you with your choices – all of them. He cares about the home you buy, the car you drive, the kids you have and the spouse you love. He knows when you’ve made poor mistakes and He stays with you!

You’ve tried to do it all. It’s been exhausting at times. But there is One who can be everywhere at once and meet all the needs you see in your world. God says to you this morning, I AM your helper – let Me meet those needs. I will direct you and give you strength to do all I AM calling you to do. But I don’t expect you to run yourself ragged in the process. With My strength comes My supply. Choose to be in My presence first and give Me your day, your plans and your loves. I AM able to make all grace abound to you and every area of your life. You see it as difficult, but I see it as ordering your steps for My glory.

God loves you and He’s for you. Don’t worry so much about what others think. Don’t feel judged if you can’t do it all. Run into the Lord’s Arms every morning and let Him set your feet to dancing in His presence and then let Him send you out with joy and peace as you live in the Light of His calling through His glory and grace!

2 Corinthians 9:8 And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that always having all sufficiency in everything, you may have an abundance for every good deed;

Philippians 4:19 And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

Matthew 6:32 These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs.

Philippians 4:6-7 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank Him for all He has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

Psalm 37:23 The LORD directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

