FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY- MEET

I seem to meet myself coming and going these days. I always thought I longed for the simple life, but I like being busy. If I’m not careful I will be so busy that the one thing my heart longs for the most will be put on the back burner.

I need to make sure I meet with Jesus everyday. Without that daily meeting and fellowship I get dry and hard and rushed and grumpy. But if I meet with Him first, then those rivers of living water talked about in the Word will come forth and I will be refreshed for the entire day, no matter what comes my way.

Oh beloved, that still small voice says to you and me: Come away with Me and sit awhile. He goes on to whisper sweet love songs in your ear: Beloved, Precious, Chosen, Redeemed, Secure, Anointed and Called. He will remind you of His Word, He will give you personal knowledge of His will, and He will keep you safe in all your ways.  Better than a best friend and yet He is a Friend who sticks closer than a brother. Better than a spouse even and yet He says He is betrothed to you and He will be a Husband to you.

God loves you and He’s for you. Step out of the Highway of busy-ness and sit at His feet. He wants to wipe the sweat from your eyes and the furrows from your brow. Life lived with Him first makes all the other parts of life so much sweeter and more bearable. Watch as your life comes alive as you live first in the Light of His Glory and Grace!

Psalm 27:8 My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.” And my heart responds, “LORD, I am coming.”

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY- MEET

  1. Sherrie says:

    I can definitely agree with this, You might be writing my own story of late! thanks for the reminder, so gently, wonderfully done.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My days always go better when I spend that quiet time with Him. Thank you for this encouraging reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love, love, love Psalm 27:8 – that our God calls for us, longs to meet with us – it just makes my heart full. And yes, it’s so easy to get caught up in the doing that we forsake being with Him. Great encouragement and reminders to keep the Main Thing the main thing! Swinging by from FMF today.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh yes… meeting with Father every day, long before everyone else rises, in the quiet…. oh yes, I can’t live without this part of my day!

    It’s nice to meet you, Rebekah!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

