Good Friday!

SHARING FROM OUR DAUGHTER DIONA’S FACEBOOK PAGE.

You can see the GOOD even in the darkest moments of life because

Jesus is the RESURRECTION and the LIFE!

Good Friday! I have a beautiful testimony God gave me 4 years ago that I’ve never just come out and shared. I’m not very good with my words so I always said God will give me the words when the time is right. Until this morning I didn’t realize how ridiculous that statement was, the time is always right. So here goes…

Good Friday! A day mixed with sorrow yet ultimately great joy! I can in no way compare my pain to the pain of the cross but God did give me a better glimpse than I once had. I had an amazingly beautiful and perfectly innocent tiny baby girl named Lucy on Good Friday. Her life was cut short by human standards but I wouldn’t know the REAL importance of her life/death until 3 days later because Easter Sunday we had another amazingly beautiful and perfectly innocent tiny baby girl named Stella. Full of life and strength. The pain of death was greatly dimmed by the joy of life. Without Lucy there would be no Stella and we would never have known the real joy life brings. Lucy changed our family’s life forever and I can’t thank God enough for letting us experience it the way He has. Jesus died on the cross and rose again 3 days later defeating hell and death! We have a hope when there wasn’t one and a promise we can stand on!

No greater love has ever been given! No greater reason to live! Thank Him!! God’s love for us isn’t the warm fuzzys, it’s real, it’s death worthy, and it is living!

Diona Davis – our middle child and a blessed woman of God.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

