A Little Light Goes a Long Way

The other night I could not sleep. After going to bed I got up and shut the bathroom door. We keep a light on at night, but it was too bright for my lack of sleep. As I went back to bed and waited for sleep to happen I looked at the bathroom door. Although it was shut, there was a streak of light coming through along the door frame. I stared at that light and marveled at the strength of it. Wherever it could, it was shining through. I knew I had the door shut, so I turned over to keep from seeing it and having it keep me awake.

God says we are the light of the world. I can’t help but think that for some that light may be wonderful, comforting and that they are drawn to that light. But for others, even the slightest slit of light is repelling and they turn their back on the light so that it doesn’t distract them. But light is so needful that we’d all be living lives in the dark and having a hard time getting things done without it.

Oh beloved, God says to you this morning. I AM the light at the end of your tunnel. Don’t turn away now. You are almost there. Almost to the end of the troubles you’ve been going through. My light will keep you safe and warm no matter where you are. And if you belong to me you have inner light that strengthens you and lights your way even in the darkest of times. All my promises provide light to the darkness – a way of safety and guidance no matter where you are.

You will make it, because you have the Lord of Heaven and earth as your guidance counselor. His pure light of love, protection, grace, mercy and forgiveness will guide you all the days of your life. In good times and bad His light will make a way through the darkness for you. If you are having a hard time now, just stare at the slit of light you can see and hold on. God’s presence is no ordinary light. It cannot be snuffed out, shut off or diminished by anything in heaven or earth. You are so blessed and honored by God that He not only saved you for heaven, He’s lighting the way for you on earth. No problems, discord, sorrow or pain can put you in the dark for you carry His light with you everywhere you go.

God loves you and He’s for you! What a magnificent light that dawns on our hearts! The light for everything is provided by the same God who raised Christ from the dead! It’s time to stop cursing the dark areas and let God show you His light in spite of it all. You are destined to shine forth His light as you learn to live in the light of His glory and grace!

John 8:12 Then Jesus again spoke to them, saying, “I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life.”

Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden

Ephesians 5:8 for you were formerly darkness, but now you are Light in the Lord; walk as children of Light.

Colossians 1:12 …giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified us to share in the inheritance of the saints in Light.

Psalm 44:3 For by their own sword they did not possess the land, And their own arm did not save them, But Your right hand and Your arm and the light of Your Presence, For You favored them.

Psalm 18:28 For You light my lamp; The Lord my God illumines my darkness.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

