You Were Made to Thrive!

Getting to spend time with our cousins’ grandchildren was great. They are so precious, especially the 2 year old. He doesn’t sleep well and has crying spells. I remember our Caleb and the trials we went through with the same things. Thankfully he’s outgrown that. Anyway the little two year old cousin carries an old phone around with him and listens to a certain praise song all night and sometimes during the day. This song always makes him smile and soothes his spirit. One phrase in the song he loves goes like this: “It’s time for us to more than just survive. We were made to thrive.”

We have our trials and issues don’t we? Sometimes we have trouble sleeping and I know I have had my share of crying spells, how about you? We see the issues in our lives and we want relief. But the same issues cover the whole world, everyone has them. So how do we more than survive? If we were made to thrive, how can we accomplish this in a dry and thirsty land?

Oh beloved, you are meant to thrive! Your survival is not dependent on good conditions or favorable plans. Life gets cruddy and travel gets muddy but you are not the sum of all that! By faith you can go beyond the circumstantial evidence on to the faith evidence of God’s Word! Are you only listening to the problems and replaying them over in your head? Do you remind yourself of mistakes, rejections, fears and turmoil? It’s time to start listening to what God says! That’s your truth, even in what you see with your eyes, God’s Word is your truth. Run to The Word and find that beautiful song that soothes your heart and play it over and over until relief comes. Any situation where the Word is applied will be changed. It will give you a smile in the sorrow, joy in the hardship and laughter instead of heaviness.

God loves you and He’s for you. It doesn’t matter if you don’t feel it or see it. Rejoice in it, rest on it and respond to it! Your life is showcasing God’s truth as you learn to live in the Light of His Word and thrive!

Psalm 102:28 The children of Your people will live in security. Their children’s children will thrive in Your presence.

John 10:10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I came that they may have life, and have it abundantly.

Psalm 119:28 My soul weeps because of grief; Strengthen me according to Your word.

Psalm 23:5 You prepare a feast for me in the presence of my enemies. You honor me by anointing my head with oil. My cup overflows with blessings.

Psalm 5:11 But let all who take refuge in You be glad, Let them ever sing for joy; And may You shelter them, That those who love Your name may exult in You.

Psalm 89:15 Happy are those who hear the joyful call to worship, for they will walk in the light of Your presence, LORD.

Psalm 30:11-12 You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; You have loosed my sackcloth and girded me with gladness, that my soul may sing praise to You and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks to You forever.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

