Feb 25th – Hold Onto the Lord – He’s Holding onto You!

The weather has done something good in spite of all the trouble. Danny and I have got to spend a lot of time together these past couple of days. It’s been so nice not to have a lot of other things to do. We enjoy each other’s company and we even got out and played in the snow. As I held onto his arm to get out the door I was reminded of all the times his strong arm has held me. When I was young and shy I could walk into a crowd as long as I had his arm. Then during labor his arm was a solid rock to find strength to deliver babies. His arm was there during illness, loss and sorrow. He’s simply a human being but I am grateful for the strength he has.

As I was holding onto his arm, I realized that because we are human, we have limited strength and limited days on earth. We can’t always count on people to be there for us. There have been times when the arm of flesh surely failed me and you as well. Even counting on our own strength proves unmerited for we are weak and unable to do it all for ourselves. Where do we go when we need an inner strength to stand or a resolve to remain strong during the winds of adversity or the storms of life? Who will be there for us when no one else is there? Who will guide us through hard spots and help us to walk on through?

Oh beloved, you may be in the depths of despair and discouragement because one you though would always be there for you has gone. You counted on them but now you are alone. Rejoice! You are not alone! There is One who is your strong arm always! His name is I AM. He is the Great and Awesome God who has promised to be with you always. His hand will guide you. His wisdom will teach you. His arm is never going to fail you, no matter what! Run to Him this morning and ask Him to show you all that He is for you. His Word is His biography and His future reference. He will walk you through the things you are timid to dare to do. He will hold you in times of great labor in the Spirit. He will let you hang onto Him in illness, loss and sorrow. He is the Solid Rock and He will prove His strength to you over and over. Don’t look to the people, places or things that have failed you. Look to the LORD! Read all about Him in His Word and count on Him!

God loves you and He’s for you. This simple phrase is the foundation for faith and the reality of His mercy and grace. Whatever you go through He will be with you so that you can show forth His praises and live in the light of the power of I AM all the days of your life!

Psalm 118:8 It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in people.

Psalm 20:7 Some boast in chariots and some in horses, But we will boast in the name of the LORD, our God.

Psalm 56:3 When I am afraid, I will put my trust in You.

Psalm 44:5 Through You we will push back our adversaries; Through Your name we will trample down those who rise up against us.

Psalm 73:25-26 Whom have I in heaven but You? And besides You, I desire nothing on earth. My flesh and my heart may fail, But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feb 25th – Hold Onto the Lord – He’s Holding onto You!

  1. Pat Arthur says:

    Thank you, Rebekah….I really needed this….God Bless you, My Friend

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

