Five Minute Friday – WHEN

When is an explosive word. I am drawn to the memory of my children saying “When?” in response to almost everything. The best memory is my son Jason, who was about 7 at the time. We had just finished breakfast. He came up to me and said, “Momma, I’m sorry but when will we have lunch?” Growing boys you know!

We explode this word to God as well. “When LORD?”  When is the answer coming? When is the trouble going to end? When will we find relief? When will Christ return? When is evil going to be done with? When do I get what I want?

It’s a selfish word and a plaintiff word. It often points to me, myself and I. Yet in the right context with the right heart, it points squarely at God Himself, who is our all in all. Even if you don’t know Jesus as your Lord and Savior, He is that anyway. There is no other Savior. There is no other Lord.  For believers, we must always ask “When?”

It’s the day before Valentine’s Day and someone is asking God this very morning, “When will I be loved?”  He speaks so sweetly that even the hardest of hearts must respond. “I have loved you with an everlasting Love. I loved you before you were a zygote. I loved and knew you by name. I love you. My love is never going to end, give up, run out on you, forsake you, fail you or refuse you.”

Oh beloved, this morning as you lift your needs to His heavenly heart, you can be assured that WHEN He loves you all other loves pale in comparison. And When He says He loves you, you can live loved and pour it on out into others’ lives. His love grows and flourishes. The more you love, the more love you have!

When Christ, who is our life, is revealed, then you also will be revealed with Him in glory.
As for me, I said in my alarm, “I am cut off from before Your eyes”; Nevertheless You heard the voice of my supplications When I cried to You.
even when we were dead in our transgressions, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved),
About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Five Minute Friday – WHEN

  1. Lovely Rebekah! I wanted to read your view of When..stopping by from FMF.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joan Taylor says:

    Such truth written here. We are all in a state of when with God. But we know with confident trust that He is faithful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mamakinn says:

    When will I be loved…….a question filled with pain from my 22 year old son who longs for the love of his life……..you have beautiful writing and this reminded me of my son, so full of love for The Lord and so brokenly asking when Lord will you grant me the love of my life. Admittedly I ask this to for him, knowing how his heart hurts and wanting so to be able to fix it, yet knowing it is only a beautiful Loving Father who knows the true when for his sons heart.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

