Tuesday at Ten – FORGIVENESS

I can’t believe when I had time to look at the Word of the week that it was Forgiveness!

Amazingly early this morning God had spoken a word about forgiveness to me.

He spoke this truth into my heart, “Forgive the other person. Let it go. Otherwise you are tied together in chains. Soul ties.” Soul ties are those areas where we are tied together with another person, like in marriage as a good example. Like in agreement to doing wrong as thieves and robbers as a bad example.

So as I write this we have things to forgive don’t we? I have people to forgive and even need to let go some of the mistakes I’ve made on my own behalf – let myself go free of the chains that want to bind me.

As I look at the definition of forgiveness I am overwhelmed –

Forgiveness is the intentional and voluntary process by which a victim undergoes a change in feelings and attitude regarding an offense, lets go of negative emotions such as vengefulness, with an increased ability to wish the offender well.

Victim? I don’t want to live my entire life the victim of anything or anyone. God says I am a victor! So if unforgiveness declares me a victim that’s enough for me. I choose by intention of my will and voluntarily on my own accord let it go.

Negative emotions? Who needs those? I don’t want to have more emotional problems. I want to walk free, live free and carry on with the Lord freely!

Oh beloved, let it go! God never meant for you to walk in unforgiveness. He has forgiven you of everything, through Christ. He has gone the extra mile and said “no fault”. As we learn to say the same about those who have transgressed against us, we set ourselves free to enjoy the walk of faith and the heart changes that come when we forgive.

Blessings to you as you live forgiven and walk in forgiveness all your days.

Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.     Colossians 3:13 NIV 

When they kept on questioning Him, He straightened up and said to them, “If any one of you is without sin, let him be the first to throw a stone at her.”  John 8:7 NIV

tuesdayatten

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday at Ten – FORGIVENESS

  1. Barbara says:

    Loved your post on Forgiveness! We DO need to “let it go”…no matter how tired we may get of that Frozen song; we NEED TO LET IT GO!!!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

