Nothing is Beyond A Call to the LORD

morning abba father

If I could count all the times my children called out for me, it would be a high number. They called out my name and came to me over and over and over. Sometimes it was just to say I love you. Other times it was to help with mediating a toy struggle between siblings or a problem with finding or tying their shoes. As they got older, they still came running. Although they could do most things for themselves by then, they still called out “Momma!” They still brought me their troubles or their needs. Together we’d fix most every problem they had. To this day there are still the phone calls for an encouraging word or help in time of need. I think about my own mother and often wish I could pick up the phone or just say “Momma” and hear her answer. Whether we are children with childlike needs or adults with bigger problems and situations, we all want to call on someone to help.  I can never remember a time that my own mother didn’t answer my call. My children know that I answered and now I hear their children making those calls to them. Sure mothers get tired and sometimes we tell them to go play, but if they really need help, every generation will be there for their kiddos.

There were times in my life when I wanted to hide my problems from my mother. There have been times when I tried to hide my troubles from the Lord. Been there? You know, thinking that it was too awful or too stupid or too much or maybe even too little to ask for help.  Perhaps like me, you thought, “I got myself into this mess, I will have to get myself out of it”.

Oh beloved, there is One Who hears your every call. He is watching over your life and He sees every detail. He knows when you’re in a pickle and He knows when you are in serious trouble. He knows when you’re fighting with your spouse over silly things and He knows when you are fighting for your very life. Although you may not have that mother to call anymore, you have the LORD. Even if you never had a mother to help you, God has been watching over you since before you were conceived.  He hears every cry, He keeps every tear, He counts every anguish and burden of your life. He is not just a figurehead, He is real and He is able. He doesn’t sit on a throne indifferent to your present needs. He is with you. He knows what you are going through right now. Whatever it is, call on Him. Reach out for His love, His comfort, and His help. You are not alone in your situations, good or bad. Nothing is too small for Him to help you with. Nothing is too difficult for Him. He’s never too tired or too busy. He will never brush you off or send you running to play. He is your only Help beloved. As you learn to go to Him first, with everything, He will give you His wisdom and favor to deal with whatever comes your way.

God loves you and He’s for you. Sounds so simplistic, but the very world of heaven is here for you, right now, this morning. His angels are singing in triumph over your foes, His Holy Spirit is singing love songs to your heart and His help is on the way! Run to His Word this morning, pour out your heart before Him and let Him give you comfort, peace and rest. He is your Abba Father and you can count on Him for everything, all the days of your life.

Psalm 55:16-17 But I will call on God, and the LORD will rescue me. Morning, noon, and night I cry out in my distress, and the LORD hears my voice.

Psalm 5:3 In the morning, O LORD, You will hear my voice; In the morning I will order my prayer to You and eagerly watch.

Romans 8:15 The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.”  NIV

Psalm 143:8 Let the morning bring me word of Your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in You. Show me the way I should go, for to You I entrust my life. NIV

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

