The Great Physician Changes Your Sight

I remember the first time I went to the optometrist. I was probably 9 years old. I didn’t really know I couldn’t see so well, but my teacher noticed that the chalkboard was blurry. I told my parents and they took me. Sure enough I was near-sighted. I will never forget the ride home with my glasses on. I could see the leaves on the trees. Not just the color or shape but the very veins and intricacies of them. I was shocked at the sight and the movement. I had been missing so much! It was wonderful.

I also remember the first time I read the Word of God as a born again believer. I had been to the Great Physician and He had healed me. The intricacies of the Word were just jumping off the page at me. It all made sense.  It was wonderful how every detail was revealed by the Holy Spirit who had completely changed my sight.

God’s Word is your lifeline for clear sight. Without it you can’t hope to know God’s heart and mind. He is completely wrapped into His Word. Christ is your answer to things that don’t make sense or the things that are just unreadable. Once you visit the salvation of Christ and take that gift home to your heart, nothing is ever the same.

Are you worrying about things? Are you unsure of your future? Are you trying to figure it all out for yourself? Maybe someone lied to you or lied about you – and you’re now wondering if the things they said are true? Maybe you made a mistake – now you think that your whole life is a fuzzy mess of unredeemable junk. Perhaps the enemy has clouded your eyes with his lies – not good enough, reject, stupid, unforgiveable, unloveable. You’ve tried to see clearly but it’s impossible with all that’s covering your heart and mind. You’ve begun to see yourself by the things that satan has put in your mind.

Oh beloved, run to your Savior this morning. Kneel in His presence. Bask in His love.  Saturate yourself with this truth – In CHRIST you are completely perfected. In CHRIST your eyesight has been restored. In Christ – you are lacking nothing. In CHRIST you are redeemed, made whole, set free, and all the cloudy perceptions of others and the enemy of your soul are washed away. The love of Christ has set you free from all things that cloud your mind. Open His Word this morning and read all about you – in CHRIST the Word comes alive and works straight into your heart to change your view entirely! There’s hope for your heart. In CHRIST, your eyesight is restored and He heals you of other diseases like turmoil, stress, anger or fear. God heals all hurts!

God loves you and He’s for you. Together you will view yourself as He sees you. Together you will walk out your calling in Agape love. Together you will fall in love with Him more and more, until you see yourself clearly and believe His Words about you completely.  Relax in His Presence and soak up His Word as you learn to live clear sighted and set free in CHRIST!

2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.

Ezekial 36:26 “Moreover, I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; and I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.

Ephesians 2:4-5  But God—so rich is He in His mercy! Because of and in order to satisfy the great and wonderful and intense love with which He loved us, even when we were dead (slain) by [our own] shortcomings and trespasses, He made us alive together in fellowship and in union with Christ; [He gave us the very life of Christ Himself, the same new life with which He quickened Him, for] it is by grace (His favor and mercy which you did not deserve) that you are saved (delivered from judgment and made partakers of Christ’s salvation). Amplified

I Thessalonians 5:5 You are all children of the light and children of the day. We do not belong to the night or to the darkness. NIV

Jeremiah 17:24 O LORD, if you heal me, I will be truly healed; if you save me, I will be truly saved. My praises are for you alone!

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Great Physician Changes Your Sight

  1. Alexis says:

    Thank you for posting this today. I truly needed to hear this message.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

