Five Minute Friday – WAIT

Oh good grief! I can’t believe today’s word is WAIT!  I’ve been struggling with getting the ball rolling in some areas and I have just felt that I was the one to do it! Of course that always brings stress and struggles. Often I say to myself, “If you just get things going they’ll go!”

But when I encounter the word wait, I don’t hear a loud boom or see a big sign. I hear a still small voice. God sees my distress and frazzled heart and says, “Wait a minute Rebekah. You are My beloved. I’ve got this”. The same things that I’ve heard God speak into my heart are the same things He will produce in me. I don’t have to make things happen. I can just rest in God’s promises and let Him do what only He can do.

Oh beloved, wait on the Lord today. Wait for His cues. Wait for His leading. Wait for Him as He produces beautiful things in your life. He has you in the palm of His Hand. He gave you the ministry that is yours to walk in. And He gives you enough time in the day to wait for Him to lead you.

God loves you and He’s for you. Wait for God to clear the way and see what He will do in you, through you and for you!

Psalm 27:14 Wait patiently for the LORD. Be brave and courageous. Yes, wait patiently for the LORD.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Five Minute Friday – WAIT

  1. No loud booms or big signs – just the still, small voice. Oh, yes! Loved your words here today and the encouragement to wait on Him to lead. Blessings! An FMF passerby.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ll wait! 🙂 great post. Many blessings to you, Rebekah.
    -sav

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gabriele says:

    Wait was a sticky word for me, too. Thank-you for your uplifting reminders.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lynai says:

    Hi, Rebekah! Commenting from FMF. 🙂

    Those are really encouraging words. Indeed, there is something glorious and beautiful in waiting (but oh wow it’s difficult to do most of the time!). May God give us the strength to master (the art of) waiting!

    God bless you! (And, by the way, my 1 year old daughter is also named Rebekah. :))

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Annie Rim says:

    It can be so hard to let go and let God’s timing be in control! Thank you for these words of encouragement! (Visiting from FMF.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

