Need an Adjustment for What Seems Crushed?

glasses

I took a little nap late one evening. I didn’t mean to. I just went upstairs for a few minutes and thought that since I was in the bedroom I’d just “rest a minute”. I woke up 30 minutes later and could not find my glasses. I sat up quickly and looked around. Try finding your glasses when you need them to see! I stood up and they fell to the floor. As I picked them up a sinking feeling came over me. They were so very bent. I could get them on, but they would not sit on my face correctly and I could not see out of them. I had to just leave them on the nightstand. First thing the next morning I was at the optometrist’s office. My hope was that they would have the equipment to straighten them out so that I could see clearly again. Sure enough with help from specialized plyers and knowledgeable hands, I was back on the road with clear sight.

Have you crushed your spiritual lenses? Did you have a nap of faith and find that you couldn’t see clearly? Maybe you spoke with God about your situation and expected a quick fix, but He didn’t answer in your time or your way. Now you’re looking through bent glasses- you’re trying to figure God out from your viewpoint.

Oh beloved, your sight can be restored! God is with you! You are loved! Your vision is dependent not on your circumstances or your weaknesses but on God! Christ came to restore everything in your life including the things you’ve done and the things done to you. Each morning you can run to the Father’s waiting heart and give Him all your crushed belongings. It may take time, but God’s repair and restoration is perfection itself. Questioning God keeps you at a standstill but going to God will do wonderful things for you. He lifts your spirits, redeems your day, fulfills your longings, sets you out of the clay and into the ministry of reconciliation. He says don’t worry about what’s been done, just bask in what I HAVE DONE! Look into the mirror of His Word and see clearly the wondrous things about your life in Christ.

God loves you and He’s for you. Seek His face, let Him work on the things you can’t fix. Let Him fix everything HIS way. Fix your eyes on Jesus, the Author and Finisher of your faith life and watch as you become a glorious display of His radiant Mercy and magnificent Grace!

Mark 9:23 “IF you can?” said Jesus. “Everything is possible for him who believes”.

I Peter 3:9 Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing. NIV

Lamentations 3:5 You, Lord, took up my case; You redeemed my life.

Romans 5:1 Therefore, since we have been made right in God’s sight by faith, we have peace with God because of what Jesus Christ our Lord has done for us.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

