Step Forward Into the Calling of God

I am redeemed for You have set me free, Jesus.  “He gave his life to redeem us from every kind of sin, to cleanse us, and to make us his very own people, totally committed to doing good deeds”…Titus 2:14.

We could hardly see as we backed out of my friend’s driveway last night. I was so thankful that I had two more friends with me and that I was not driving. As we got headed out on the interstate for home we talked about the weekend’s events and how much we had seen God’s hand in all the goings on. Starting on Thursday night and continuing throughout the weekend we had great opportunities for fellowship. Although the main thrust was a men’s conference for our husband, we found that as we sat around my friend’s living room it was a weekend for God’s women as well. As we prayed and ministered to one another, the fellowship became oh so very sweet. Nothing like a group of women enjoying one another’s company and asking God to show up. Expecting God to show up.

Oh beloved, how do you see yourself? As the wife of a mighty man of God? His calling is obvious and as his wife you are behind him 100%? Did you know? Have you heard? God has called you as well! He has wild plans for you as a woman of God that only He can achieve. Maybe you’ve heard contrary words, words that do not uplift or encourage. Maybe you’ve always thought God meant you to be almost second class in your heavenly citizenship. Yet in your heart of hearts there is a dream, a fire in your belly as well – something you know God is whispering into your heart that just won’t go away. God says to you this morning, I AM that I AM. I AM your Abba Father. I AM also your Bread of Life. I AM your keeper and your benefactor. But I AM calling you out of darkness into My marvelous light. I have gotten you through the storms, I’ve seen you comfort the afflicted, I’ve watched you nurture and cherish your husband, your family, your friends. All this has been a proving ground of My work within you. Now is the time to step forward into all that I AM within you. Write that story, share that testimony, give that gift, speak that Word of faith, walk the walk for I AM with you all the way.

God loves you and He’s for you. That’s why He’s calling you. That’s why He’s prepared you. That’s why you have a story to tell and a message to share. Pray and watch and then move out as God gives you opportunity. Don’t despise the little things. You are a faith partner with your spouse and a faith talker with your Savior. Go forth in His wisdom power and might as He sets the captives free through your testimony of God’s enduring love and everlasting care.

Romans 11:29 for the gifts and the calling of God are irrevocable.

I Peter 2:9 But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

II Peter 1:3 by His divine power, God has given us everything we need for living a godly life. We have received all of this by coming to know Him, the one who called us to Himself by means of His marvelous glory and excellence.

Titus 2:14 who gave Himself for us to redeem us from all wickedness and to purify for Himself a people that are His very own, eager to do what is good.

John 15:16 You did not choose Me but I chose you, and appointed you that you would go and bear fruit, and that your fruit would remain, so that whatever you ask of the Father in My name He may give to you.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

