Join Me at Tuesday at Ten – Grateful!

grateful

My mind is pulling the word ingrate from its deep recesses. I recall hearing this phrase from an old movie: “You ingrate!”  The dictionary defines an ingrate as a person who does not show proper appreciation or thanks for something : an ungrateful person.

So here goes my mind to the Scriptures. I hear Luke 17:15 “One of them, when he saw that he was healed, came back to Jesus, shouting, “Praise God!”

Only one. Who knows for sure how many were healed, set free, delivered, redeemed? There’s not an exact count but we know that everywhere Jesus went people were changed, relieved, different. But not so many were grateful.

Lord, teach me to be more grateful. I am truly thankful I don’t have to face hell and its ongoing everlasting penalties. But Lord, I’m not just an escape artist. I am redeemed, beloved, a receiver of Your blessings. I get to live in the Light of your Word here and now and look forward to Glory with you forever!

I am truly grateful for all that God has done to me and for me. Now, Lord, help me to remember each time I see your hand of Wonder in my life that I will show you proper appreciation as I stop with You and shout Praise God- worshiping you for who You are. Don’t ever let me be an ingrate, for You are worthy, Oh So Worthy!

By the way, I’m a day late on posting so I am grateful for this opportunity to participate in Tuesday at Ten.

Jonah 2:9 But I, with shouts of grateful praise, will sacrifice to you. What I have vowed I will make good. I will say, ‘Salvation comes from the Lord.’”

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Join Me at Tuesday at Ten – Grateful!

  1. Hopeannfaith says:

    Lovely, as usual. Thanks for those reference points. I like the addition of Jonah, it was a great ending point.
    Blessings
    Andrea

    Like

Leave a Reply

