Real Strength is Found in Christ Alone

Christ needs people today who are made of martyr stuff! Dare to take a strong, uncompromising stand for Him...Read More at http://ibibleverses.christianpost.com/?p=19892  #devotional #Ephesians #glory

A friend of ours has a little dachshund that he loves dearly. This little dog recently had an accident in the field behind his house. He broke three of his legs and they were pretty mangled. Amazingly the dog is going to survive. He has some issues with learning to walk and get around again. One of his legs has issues with weakness. The vet will do another procedure to give that leg more strength so that the little pet doesn’t drag that leg. The vet has to do his special work to give the dog a chance to survive and to give him more strength. Otherwise the dog would be destined for amputation or at least unable to get around the rest of his life.

We applaud natural strength. We’re told not to show any weakness. Get up and dust ourselves off. Walk it off. We fall into the troubles and we don’t know what to do. Others walk by and are afraid our weakness will rub off on them. No hand up or hand out. But what if the little dog’s owner had told his little dog to get himself home from the accident in the field?. He needed someone to save him from his situation. Strength, even brute strength, is applauded. But weakness is shunned, even when it’s us. We hide our weakness and keep a stiff upper lip for others. But we too need a Savior – Someone to come in and become to us what we cannot do for ourselves.

Oh beloved, you’ve been trying to make yourself strong. You’re in trouble and stuck in your own mess. God is coming to help you! He will not leave you weak and unable, heavy burdened and unrelieved. He is your Savior! He saves you for Himself. He will not let you languish in the mess of life that has you unable to move on. Others may have said, “too bad” or “God helps those who help themselves” but the Lord of Heaven’s Armies says I AM that I AM. I AM your provider – everything you need is my pleasure and joy to provide for you. I AM about to pick you up and lift you out of it all.  He goes on, “Your weakness is My canvas to paint a beautiful picture of My Strength in you.”  No weapon formed against you will prosper. No death blow will take you. For you are Mine and I AM yours. Give your weaknesses to Me and I will replace your weakness and inability with My Divine Power.

God loves you and He’s for you. He won’t leave you as you are for He loves you and He knows that with His power, perfected in your weakness, the gates of hell will recede and you will showcase the wonderful presence of God in your life and your living. You will walk in His strength and live for His glory because you will prove that only God can handle everything and you have put your trust in Him.

Romans 1:16   For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes…

Ephesians 6:10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of His might.

Ephesians 3:16 I pray that out of His glorious riches He may strengthen you with power through His Spirit in your inner being

2 Corinthians 12:5 I will boast about a man like that, but I will not boast about myself, except about my weaknesses.

Isaiah 41:10 ‘Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Philippians 4:13 I can do all this through CHRIST who gives me strength.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

