Tuesday at Ten – the Word is CHANGE

You may not know this about me, but change didn’t always come so easy for me.  I like sameness. I like the comfort of knowing every morning will be greeted with the same sunrise and the same people. It’s a snuggly feeling I’ve always had.

“Some things never change” is a phrase that holds little truth. In fact everything changes. People, places, homes, jobs, lives, etc. Even good marriages change, because we are adapting to new decades, new aches and pains and empty nests to name just a few things.

About 8 years ago I got a phone message and as I listened to it God spoke to my heart. I sat down and wrote “Make Friends with Change”.  I believe that God wants us to be willing to change anything and everything. I also believe He wants us to trust Him when HE changes anything and everything.

He alone wants to be our ultimate place of safety. A harbor of constance. He is the Only One Who does not change. He is our only place of “snuggly” that won’t change no matter what. His love changes not. His compassions don’t change. His blessings and plans stay sturdy.

Most of all His nature remains forever. He will always love you, always take care of you and always keep you safe in Christ. Everything else may change, go topsy turvy or crumble into nothingness, but God will remain.

Lord, we lay our soft, comfy, same lives down for You. We give you permission to ruffle our feathers, pull out the stops, and make us more Yours and more content in You than ever before. We may not like it, but we trust You. Thank you for being the same Yesterday, Today and Forever. The only Same in a world of change. Amen.

Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Revelation 1:8 “I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.”

(for more information or to read other stories of CHANGE, go to http://www.findingthegracewithin.com/ )

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday at Ten – the Word is CHANGE

  1. Hopeannfaith says:

    Well said! I enjoyed this post and it’s truth.
    Andrea

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

