You Are Never Alone

LOVE.  This so completely captures the spirit of peace and contemplation that I am attempting to create in my life.

I woke up to an empty house this morning. Not my favorite thing to do.  I nearly always get up earlier than my husband, but he’s generally here in another room. I find great comfort in that. I find that I am fearless as long as he is in the house with me. But when he’s gone somewhere I lock things up more tightly and I listen more intently for outside noises. Not terribly fearful exactly but definitely more cautious. He will be back and for that I am grateful.

Oh beloved, there is One who never leaves you. He doesn’t take a trip or leave town or move out. He doesn’t leave you defenseless nor does He ever expect you to work things out on your own. He knows your weaknesses and your fears and He’s able to give you strength and courage to combat all the things that come against you. He is an Ever Present Help, a Shepherd above all shepherds and a Guiding Light in the darkest times. He will give you courage to face the long nights of sorrow, illness, pain or troubles. He will lift you beyond your struggles, above your fears and will see you through it all. The Lord Himself has made rich and wonderful promises. He makes you able to walk around freely, to know the enemy will not have power over you and to give you a freedom to live fearlessly no matter what. He will give you sweet rest at night and wake you with His promise of new mercies every morning.

You are loved by the Lord of all creation. You are cared for by the same God who hung the stars in the skies and gave each one a name. You are called, precious, chosen, redeemed, protected, watched over and guided all the days of your life. You don’t have to hold yourself up, keep yourself safe or make yourself strong for God is all this to you and more. Christ went to the Cross to secure all the promises of God for you. Live confidently and watch as He takes you out of your fears and into His future with joy unspeakable and full of glory!

Psalm 16:8-9 I know the LORD is always with me. I will not be shaken, for He is right beside me.  No wonder my heart is filled with joy, and my mouth shouts His praises! My body rests in safety.

Psalm 23:4 Even when I walk through the darkest valley, I will not be afraid, for You are close beside me. Your rod and Your staff protect and comfort me.

Joshua 1:5 No one will be able to stand against you as long as you live. For I will be with you as I was with Moses. I will not fail you or abandon you.

2 Corinthians 1:20 For no matter how many promises God has made, they are “Yes” in Christ. And so through Him the “Amen” is spoken by us to the glory of God. NIV

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Are Never Alone

  1. sarahgirl3 says:

    Psalm 16:8 is one of my favorites! Thank you for the encouragement!

    Like

  2. Laura says:

    Love this! Such a great reminder of God’s eternal presence.

    Like

  3. tessvowels says:

    Reblogged this on tessvowels and commented:
    Amen!
    Psalm 16:8-9 I know the LORD is always with me. I will not be shaken, for He is right beside me. No wonder my heart is filled with joy, and my mouth shouts His praises! My body rests in safety.

    Like

Leave a Reply

