The Greatest Blessing in Travel

As I slipped between cars in order to be in the right lane for turning, I was met with the noise of a loud horn. Knowing that I had plenty of room – a car length at least, I had a talk with myself and found that I was a bit miffed about the driver’s road rage. Quickly I was prompted to change my tune. I began to pray instead that the driver would feel God’s presence and that God would meet all their needs. I prayed for them personally and drove on. I noticed that the anger I had initially felt was gone, replaced by a sense of peace that God had spoken and I had responded to His gentle nudge.  We’re all headed somewhere on the same road. Heavenly minded people are headed for heaven. We have no right to hold onto anger or malice or wrath or road rage.

That doesn’t make me a saint. Christ has given me that privilege of His own accord.  He has done for me what I could not do on my own. He has transferred me from the realm of death to the Kingdom of life. But there’s so much more!  He has given me insight into His heart and fresh light for the road I’m on.

Oh beloved, you’re not bound by the angry menace of the daily grind. You’re not caught in the traffic of mundane living. God is up to something. He’s speaking to His people. He’s speaking to you. His first words are always Love. He speaks in love, He trains in love, He calls in love, He disciplines in love. Because of His great love you can travel with Him as your guide, your mouthpiece, your protector and your Prince of peace.  He has many things to share with you that are not of this world, but will help for living in this world. You are chosen, you are unique – different than the world. The more you submit to His love talk, the more you will feel loved.   He knows your troubles, your late arrivals, your traffic stops and more. He understands your frustrations and everything that you have to deal with. But He stills your heart with tender mercy and grace.  The same Lord who loves you in the early morning when all is quiet and peaceful is the same Lord who loves you in the traffic congestion and other hard spots you find yourself in.

God loves you and He’s for you. You carry His Spirit with you wherever you go and that’s the greatest travel blessing any of us can ever have!

Ephesians 3:20 Now all glory to God, who is able, through His mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.

Psalm 51:10 Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Colossians 1:12 Giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in light.

2 Corinthians 5:17 This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun!

2 Corinthians 9:8 And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work. NIV

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

