Everyday of Your Life is Recorded

every day

I’ve been rearranging our book closet. Lots of things have been mixed in with the books. We’re working on bookshelves in our media area, but it’s not ready yet. As I looked through all the books, I found the three baby books of our children. Those books are full of all the good things that have happened. Our oldest’s book is bulging with information, cut outs and cards. Our middle girl’s book is pretty full as well. Our son’s book, well, that third child doesn’t always get all the life information recorded. Face it, things get really busy when the third baby comes along. I’m thinking I could fill a lot of the empty spots in and have done a little of that along the way.

Oh beloved, God has filled your book of life completely. You have first child status. He has all the time He needs to give you thankful memories to remember along the way. He knows all your days and planned your life even before you were born. You may think that He only knows the good things, but He knows it all. He’s not surprised by the trials you have face, the blank spots where you didn’t really understand life and the outcome of all the good and bad together. He ordained you to live and move and have your being in Him. He designed your book to bulge with His blessings, increase with His protection and overflow with His redemption and mercy. You don’t have a thing to be ashamed of because each page is lovingly covered in the grace of Christ. When you look at your book of life you may focus on the sorrow, the pain, the mistakes, the wrong turns, the accidents and the agony. But God takes it all and makes a beautiful story of His love. Turn the pages and see, you are a beautiful story and you are still reading the ongoing grace tale of His message through your life.

God loves you and He’s for you. That’s what He writes on every page. Your life is hidden in Him and you can move forward knowing that He’s never been too busy to fill your life with good things and redeem those moments you’d rather forget. Rejoice and remember the good and give thanks for the tender loving care of the Lord as you live in the light of His truth about you.

Psalm 139:16 You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in Your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.

Psalm 56:8-9 You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in Your bottle. You have recorded each one in Your book. My enemies will retreat when I call to You for help. This I know: God is on my side!

Psalm 25:1 Unto You, O Lord, do I bring my life.

I Peter 1:3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who according to His great mercy has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.

Acts 17:28 For in Him we live and move and have our being.’ As some of your own poets have said, ‘We are His offspring.’

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

