Celebrate Because God Has Met All your Special Needs!

While flipping through Pinterest last night for a special note for my daughters I came across a blog about a woman who gave birth to a special needs daughter. Not what she had planned on and yet through it all she worked through her heartbreak, her disappointment and into the love of this tiny precious baby girl.  In the end she realized that just the right little girl was given to her at just the right time. I know some of you can relate to the heartache as well as the overwhelming love felt in this type of situation.

And God spoke to my heart.  I’m a special needs woman. I have needs that cannot be met by things or people or money or talents or any other thing. My needs can only be met by the Lord Himself.  

All of us, in one way or another, are in the same boat. We have some of the same needs from the need for forgiveness, a new start, the need to find purpose for living and especially the need to be loved. Other needs are unique to each of us alone, needs that only God knows about. And He meets them all. Every single one. So that we don’t have to go hunting for our needs to be met. We just accept God’s provision and rest in His promises.

I give thanks for all of you who are here on this journey of life with me. We are all special needs people. Unique needs in each one of us that give us challenges to make it in this world. But God is with you too. This journey we take together is called church. And it’s not about a building. It’s not about birth order or personal perfection or anything the world tries to tell us it’s about.

Oh beloved, it’s time to celebrate your birth! You were born perfect in God’s eyes and you are esteemed above all things – He gave His life for you before the ultrasound could even tell who you were and before your parents had chosen a name. He knew. He knew each need you would have. He knew each teardrop that would fall about every single thing that would break your heart. And He was there. And He is here. And He is pronouncing you perfect in Christ. He also promises to take care of all your needs, from the sorrows to the surprises, from the rejection to the rejoicing. He’s with you always.

Lord, I’m so thankful that in spite of our imperfections, we are so very perfect in you. Thank you for being a God who says “I love you and I’m for you!” Help us to count on one another in Spirit and Truth. Help us look beyond our faults and flaws as well as the faults and flaws of others so that we can see how truly we are loved and adored.

Psalm 40:17 Since I am afflicted and needy, Let the Lord be mindful of me. You are my help and my deliverer; Do not delay, O my God.

Psalm 107:41 But He sets the needy securely on high away from affliction, And makes his families like a flock.

Job 33:28 He has redeemed my soul from going to the pit, and my life shall see the light.

Psalm 121:2 My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth.

2 Corinthians 12:9 But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

