Choose His Presence

 

 

Psalm 84:10 - Better is one day in your courts than a thousand years elsewhere

I still remember the day in 1963 when I slammed my thumb in the car door. My dad was taking me to school that day and even though it hurt terribly I begged to go on to school. I loved my teacher, Mrs. Wolfe. Because I didn’t want to miss a moment with her I worked through the pain. She made going to school worth it. Because of her love for children and her love for teaching I can still hear her voice to this day. I always felt like I was special to her. And I’d bet, if you surveyed the other students she taught, you’d find the same thing.

Oh beloved, life has its painful moments. The pain and agony of things you have gone through or are going through can make you want to quit. But Christ is your Teacher and Savior. You don’t want to miss a moment with Him. He’s worth it. Because He loves you, you can move on. You can keep working through the school of faith because you know that God is with you and still, in spite of the pain, has a plan for your life. You are special to the Lord, you have been bought with a price, you have been given a new country, a new life, a new way. Even the pain, even the troubles, even the negative things are of no real consequence because you are His. He speaks love words to you. He speaks trust into your heart. He speaks blessing into your life.

God loves you and He’s for you. Christ has made a way for you to learn everything you need to know and to remember all that He teaches you. He’s even made a way for the pain to subside and the agony to retreat. You are His and He is yours. Don’t stay behind, nursing the pain. Go on with Him, feel the refreshment of His presence and rejoice in the truth that your life is worth all that you go through because Christ is your reason for living.

Isaiah 35:6 The lame will leap like a deer, and those who cannot speak will sing for joy! Springs will gush forth in the wilderness, and streams will water the wasteland. NIV

Psalm 27:4 One thing I have asked from the LORD, that I shall seek: That I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD and to meditate in His temple.

Romans 8:14 For all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God.

Colossians 3:1 Since you have been raised to new life with Christ, set your sights on the realities of heaven, where Christ sits in the place of honor at God’s right hand.

Psalm 26:8 O LORD, I love the habitation of Your house and the place where Your glory dwells.

Hebrews 12:2 But you have come to Mount Zion, to the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem. You have come to thousands upon thousands of angels in joyful assembly.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

